Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2024 - Weddings in Wales at Craig y Nos Castle

Craig y Nos Castle Weddings
Go to content

Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2024

Wedding Packages > Read Wedding Reviews
__________________

Wedding Reviews - 2024
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue
__________________

Facebook Reviews 2024

09/03/2024: We got married here on the 29th February and it was just magical. We felt looked after from the moment we booked the venue. Sophie really couldn't of done more, responding to all my emails and no question was to small. Our guests loved the venue as much as we did. Really was such a reasonable price too. The website is a lot better then it was a year ago, so much easier to navigate. Thank you so much making our wedding so perfect ā¤ļø "

Trip Advisor Reviews 2024

Review from May 26, 2024 Beautiful wedding venue
Such a beautiful venue!! We came here for a wedding many years ago although both the meal and evening party were in the back function room, this time around the wedding was in the conservatory which is a beautiful room with a breathtaking backdrop looking over the very scenic wooded valley below, and rocky mountains above. I was a last minute add on to the day and the only vegan which did not phase the caterers one bit. Even with the short notice they were able to offer me several options, I opted for the soup starter, mushroom wellington main and brownie for dessert. All three dishes were delicious and were genuinely the envy of other guests who wanted to know how Iā€™d managed to wangle the alternative dishes! Staff were very pleasant and accommodating šŸ‘šŸ»


Review 08/03/2024: Fabulous Wedding Experience
Had a fantastic wedding here on 2nd March 2024. After finding out about Craig y Nos' wedding packages online my then fiancee was adamant that she wanted a wedding here. The website can be confusing and difficult to navigate but the staff are easy to contact and answer queries promptly. We chose the Last Minute Wedding Package but found there was plenty of time to organise the details. The wedding planner had a list of recommended suppliers and an excel spreadsheet for the table plan that we ended up using to organise everything (we barely touched the wedding planner book we bought preemptively).

The decor and food on the day was fabulous and all the staff clearly had a lot of experience and were super friendly. The day moved along seemlessly and everything was ready on time. When we had a drinks tab left over at the bar (our guests insisted on paying for their own drinks) the remaining money was refunded without issue. We also had one guest throw up in the courtyard after getting wasted (there's always one) the staff cleaned it up and took care of the guest until they were safe in their room. The week after we had lots of positive feedback from our guests and they were surprised at the high quality for a wedding at a total cost of Ā£12,000. If I could relive the day again I would in a heartbeat. Unfortunately I don't plan on getting married again any time soon.

Review 01/03/2024: Lovely hotel for a wedding venue
We stayed here for a wedding 29/2/2024. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff are so accommodating, Wedding venue lovely the wedding breakfast was excellent. We stayed the night before the wedding. The food was delicious. Rooms are nice. The bathroom was stunning. Lovely location for a wedding.

Review 02/02/2024: Beautiful venue.
I had the pleasure of staying here at the end of November 2023 for my sister and brother-in-laws wedding for 2 nights. Craig Y Nos Castle is an absolutely beautiful venue and the staff right from the start were so friendly and attentive, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. I cant praise Kelly, Michaela & Sophie my sisters wedding co-ordinators enough they were never too far away and made sure the day ran smoothly and also Beth the bar maid who ploughed through the crowd when a free bar was announced, all the staff was so friendly it was the ultimate dream wedding for my sister and brother-in-law and they played a massive part in that. The castle was all decorated for Christmas which was so magical, the rooms were cosy and warm including the bedrooms. Breakfast and dinner was absolutely delicious. There's nothing bad I could possibly say about our experience. If I could rate this castle higher stars I absolutely would. Can't recommend Craig Y Nos Castle enough.

Review from Jan 6, 2024 Guest at a winter wedding
We were all day guests for the wedding of Peter and Craig on 30th November 2023 and it was a really beautiful day. The venue is outstanding and the food was delicious. Everyone had such a great time and before you know it the evening reception arrived which was really magical with all of the lights and decorations. The staff at the Castle were very friendly and very helpful. We were very lucky as the weather stayed dry and we were able to have outdoor photos with the grooms. Highly recommend the castle as a wedding venue.

Letters and Cards sent in by Customers 2024

11/04/2024: Hey Kelly, Thank you so much to you and all the staff were outstanding and the help and support and still on going we can't thank you guys enough. šŸ˜Š We definitely will send photo and more than happy for you to use them everyone had a fantastic time not 1 bad word about anything we are so pleased and happy. Thank you so much again. Thank all staff from us too. Helen and Donald xxxx

25/03/2024: Hi, Just a quick email to say thank you so much for all that you and your team did for myself and Liam before the day of the wedding, during the wedding and the day after. We have had so many compliments about the food especially the cheesecake for dessert and the beef!  I was wondering if we left any glowsticks there and whether we could have some back as we would like to keep some for out two girls and to give them to my work( I work with children). Thank you again!  Lucy David

Customer Feedback Forms Reviews 2024

- these are forms completed by customers who have stayed the night at Craig y Nos Castle.


Google Reviews 2024

10/04/2024: Louisa McGillicuddy  We got married at Craig Y Nos in November 2023 and it was the perfect venue. The theatre being used for the ceremony room is a truly unique backdrop, and giving speeches from the conservatory after dinner with the Welsh mountains behind you is incredibly atmospheric. All the staff were so helpful, willing to accommodate all sorts of last minute requests, and great to deal with - they put us hugely at ease. All the accommodation being on site really helped create an amazing atmosphere for the whole weekend - and the food was also fantastic. Thanks team!
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue
Enjoy a Homely Welcome and Friendly Service at Craig y Nos Castle
Back to content