Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2019 - Weddings in Wales at Craig y Nos Castle

Go to content

Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2019

Wedding Packages > Brides Reviews
_______________________

Wedding Reviews - 2019
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue
________________________
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Family wedding
"Just returned home from a fantastic weekend celebrating Mr & Mrs Jones’ wedding. Well what can I say - the venue is out of this world and ideal for weddings. The staff are just so accommodating and helpful with everything - A1 service from everyone. Food was excellent and the rooms were comfortable. Would recommend"
Date of stay: December 2019

Fantastic Venue for a Wedding
"My husband and I got married and had our wedding reception here also. All I can say is Thank you, the staff were all amazing from our first appointment to checking out the next day. They couldn't do enough for you! The food was amazing (all wedding nibbles, buffet and main meal to our breakfast the next day!) and the bar was very well stocked with anything and everything. A special thank you to Adrianne, our wedding coordinator who was such a plesure to deal with and incredibly helpful and professional throughout all the planning. She is a credit to your establishment. Thank you so much again!
Steph and Rhodri 0/11/2019" Date of stay: November 2019


Emma Louise Jones recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. December 18 at 2:40 PM ·
We all thoroughly enjoyed our wedding weekend at the castle. The front of house manager Nicola was awesome nothing was to much trouble, also all the bar and waitressing staff was very polite and helpful. The food was amazing very well done to the chef and kitchen staff I really can’t thank them all enough. All I will say is we would definitely recommend it as a wedding venue it’s so magical the rooms were beautiful and DJ pure was of course awesome and we will definitely go back to stay probably for our 1st anniversary so thank you Craig-Y-Nos and all staff from mr & mrs Jones

Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Mrs and Mrs Dear - 20th October 2019
"Where do I even begin? Craig Y Nos Castle was the first wedding venue myself and my new wife found and the one we kept going back to countless times so we took the plunge and booked our autumnal wedding we both dreamed of and started planning our special day. The castle itself is absolutely gorgeous with breathtaking views and is massive! Our wedding took place in numerous rooms and all of our guests were able to stay the evening with us!

Each and every wedding planner at the castle and the other members of staff too, including the chefs and cleaners etc clearly love their job and put their heart and soul and passion into what they do. There is one particular member of staff who I honestly cannot thank enough and will never be able to express our gratitude for......Emily Tuck!

Emily was our wedding planner since day one and her communication was amazing, keeping us updated by emails, phone calls and face-face meetings. Nothing we wanted to include in our wedding was ever too much trouble and she ensured we had the best day! She checked, double checked and checked again that everything was included on the order of service before our big day and it was all SO detailed!

The reason my wife and I are unable to thank Emily enough is because she saved the day last minute when disaster struck 2 hours before ‘I do’ and she set into action ringing florists in Brecon to find us some flowers!  Nonetheless she remained calm and professional whilst I was panicked and on my way to the castle. She succeeded and even took the time to check with my new wife the flowers she found were acceptable before going ahead....Emily, our flowers were GORGEOUS. This woman went above and beyond the entire lead up and day to our wedding!

The food at the castle was beautiful and enjoyed by all of our guests - wedding breakfast, buffet and the breakfast! One of my guests has severe coeliac disease and the castle accommodated SO well! Gluten free beer, rolls, gravy and special signs were made! The guest was nervous beforehand however was so at ease on the day so thank you!!!! Book this castle for your wedding and I can hand on heart say you will NEVER be disappointed. Your photos will be absolutely breathtakingly beautiful due to the scenery!

THANK YOU CRAIG Y NOS! xxx"
Date of stay: October 2019
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales


" A unique place to have a special Wedding"
"Went to Craig-y-Nos to celebrate my Grandniece wedding in August. What a special Day that was, in a unique venue. My Grandniece and her fiancee, made a wise choice when they picked Craig-y-Nos as the venue for their Wedding in August.

The uniqueness of the Castle was some where "special" for their own special day. From arrival at Reception on the Sunday for check in for our over night stay, the atmosphere was calming, a quietness over the service and atmosphere was noticeable, and quietly welcoming at the same time. Yes the Hotel has retained all the old characteristic of the Castle. This can be seen in many areas of the castle, with tall ceilings, stone arch ways, furniture and panelling, narrow staircases and sometime long walks to your bedroom, up these narrow staircases. Well lit, and with clear signs."

The Hotel has made good choices in their decor of the bedroom I stayed in, along with the en-suite bathroom. Plenty of towels, complimentary toiletries, normal tea and coffee. Furniture dated but I would say in keeping with the Castle. The Furniture through the lounges, Bar and other areas of the Castle, again I would say is in keeping with the age of the Castle. Yes as previously mentioned in other reviewers comments some areas seem dated and carpets perhaps are worn in place. Not certain if some areas are still in progress of renovation or cleverly retained by management for authoritative of the age and character of the Castle and it's history (in places certainly on narrow staircase if carpet patches worsen then this might be a problems with ladies heels). But otherwise I think the renovations are in keeping with the age and character of Craig-y-Nos.

The Madame Patti Theatre where the Wedding ceremony took place, was truly a "little Gem" and lovingly restored without losing the charm. French doors leading out to the Garden and Grounds. After the Wedding the Garden Room/Conservatory, was decorated for the Wedding in style with good views to the Grounds and mountains beyond. Crisp table wear, good quality cutlery. The food was excellent, well presented and served with an effortless, efficiency, that the Chef and Management can be proud of. The serving staff, should be commended, for their "just right non intrusive manner and helpfulness".

Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

The nice thing and the illusion that the management have struck, is the right level of service, for your event. Is that you seem to "own the Castle" for your personal special Day. Their planning staff certainly hit the mark with my niece's Wedding and can only praise them for making Clara and Daniel, Wedding Special for them. Also "Special in every way for us as their Guests". Thank you. Over all impression of Craig-y-Nos was excellent.

The weather was not brilliant, but I did walk early to find a delightful little Museum for Adelina Patti, and if you go to the Castle it is worth your time to visit and take in this remarkable woman's talent and life story. Because it was early the little Gift shop was closed but would have liked a browse around.

One point I would make on behalf of my friend who is not so mobile, In places she found it very difficult without the help of the Groom-men, who showed great kindness and humour helping her down/up steps to the ladies toilet. For health and Safety I think Management should look into "appropriate styled hand rails" would be of great help to those less mobile. We were lead to believe because this is a listed building certain restrictions are in force. This we can appreciated but wonder, surely some thought and discussion with the right official Organisation can come up with some solution to this simple area of H & S requirement.

Otherwise cannot fault the Staff, the excellent food or comfortable bedroom, and loved the option of lighting in the bedroom. Would certainly recommend Craig-y-Nos Castle, for your special occasion, their excellent Food, and Staff."
Date of stay: August 2019
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
1st wedding of 2019
"This was a while ago now, but I think it is important to write a review and share our experience of Craig Y Nos Castle for people who are looking to stay but also get married here. We were the first wedding of the year, and took it as a late deal and opportunity for a final break at christmas before the new year at work started. Following this stay the castle will always have fond memories for us.

We were lucky to take up the majority of the hotel and also had the advantage of it being early in the year and thus not many other bookings. The castle kindly left the christmas decorations up at our request and so the wedding and event still had a Christmas feel. My thoughts are below:

Staff - The staff are incredible - Molly in particular as our planner was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble for her - despite my thousand and one questions :-) Also the lady who was bar staff for our wedding was awesome - it was her birthday that weekend and a lot of our wedding guests commented on how fantastic she was. There is no doubt in my mind that the castle has great/dedicated staff who keep this place going."

Rooms - our room had a radiator leak, but as soon as they were advised they were straight onto the problem. People need to remember that this is an old castle, and the team are not dealing with rooms that are square boxes like larger corporate chains. I read so many reviews complaining about the room and it being cold, and it wasn't worth the money, Guys - you are staying in a castle, do your homework and know what to expect. The castle go to great lengths on their website explaining what each room is like.

Food - the food for the wedding breakfast was incredible and great value. Also we stayed an extra night, had a meal in the restaurant which was also of excellent quality. The breakfast buffet had everything you need.

Wedding - Our wedding was perfect, and exactly what we wanted for us. Molly was brilliant, the food was excellent and the place just had a touch of magic about it. My only grievance was with the evening buffet. This was forced upon us and we were made to cater for 100% of our guests. Now I challenged this a lot and was explaining due to the timings of events we didnt need to cater that much. Whilst the buffet was expensive money wasn't the issue for me here, it was the concern of wasting a lot of food. Despite my concerns the castle did not move on this. We paid for the buffet at 100% of our guests. A lot, and I mean a lot of food was left over. I only mention this as perhaps it is worth looking at this policy. That being said - again the buffet food itself was excellent.

All in all a special place, with great people working hard to keep the castle going. I look forward to coming back without a wedding to plan for :-)"
Date of stay: January 2019

Management Comment: A gap of 3 hours should exist between the end of the Wedding Banquet and the Evening Buffet going out to allow guests to regain their appetite. Alcohol is an appetite stimulant so people will get hungrier later into the evening but the buffet should not go out too soon after the Banquet. We also advise the DJ to remind guests to help themselves to anything left before the buffet is cleared away, so guests do not miss out on the buffet.

Our Wedding
"Me and my husband got married here last Saturday. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. Nicola and the staff went above and beyond, nothing was to much trouble and Nicola worked non stop from helping the night before and the whole of our wedding day. Any little ideas that I had Nicola and the staff made it happen. It’s an amazing place to get married and was totally magical. If anyone is looking to get married I would 110% visit Craig Y Nos Castle because once you visit you’ll fall in love with it xxx"
Date of stay: August 2019
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Lovely surroundings and interesting place
"There isn't anything really like Craig y nos Castle and I can see why it makes a magical and romantic wedding venue. Set in dramatic scenery, this quirky and beautiful house is something you need to see. Don't miss the country park bit of it either."
Date of stay: August 2019

A lovely place to stay for a lovely wedding
"We stayed here for my Nephews Wedding, the service and reception were out of this world, and the room we stayed in was lovely. The breakfast was self service and very good.The grounds are well kept and ideal for a wedding."
Date of stay: August 2019

Evening wedding reception
"We attended a friend's wedding here and stayed overnight. It is a beautiful venue set in a beautiful location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was lovely and a great choice at breakfast. Just let them know in advance if you have any special dietary requirements as they are more than willing to accommodate all. We opted to stay in the nurses block, which was a cheaper option. The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. There are lovely walks around the castle and dogs are welcome. Our stay this time was to attend a wedding but we will definitely visit again, but bring our dog next time. Highly recommended."
Date of stay: August 2019

Our Wedding
"A Wedding can be a very stressful occasion or it can be a calm and enjoyable affair. Usually the team working at the venue is the make or break in the balance. Our Wedding was a 2-day affair as many of our guests were travelling from a significant distance.  The Thursday evening the team reserved a large space in the restaurant for an unofficial 'Hen/ birthday party' and we dispatched the boys to a local pub. The food was great and the drinks flowed freely. The team ensured that we were looked after and seemed genuinely pleased to help.

As the Bride, the Wedding day can be a stressful affair. However, when your Wedding planner delivers breakfast and coordinates everyone around you it affords you the opportunity to relax (A bit!) The fact that she even knew to stretch the train of my dress to ensure I look my best as I walked down the aisle (I saw on a video after the event) just added a little special touch. Well done Adrianne!

There were many reasons for us choosing the venue: Exclusivity, Dog friendly, Reasonable drinks prices, Quirky historical building, A wonderful back drop, The amazing theatre!! Our Welsh Choir sounded wonderful. And this is before we mention the very filling food! Our evening buffet was substantial to say the least. If parts of the building seem tired, don't worry we saw significant investment and refurbishment during the time we were engaged with the venue. There's more to come...

Overall, a great place to have your perfect day."
Date of stay: August 2019
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Beautiful setting
"I attended a wedding here and luckily had the opportunity to stay in the castle for 2 nights. It is a beautiful setting and the castle grounds are kept immaculate. Although some of the rooms of the castle are a bit dated (e.g threadbare carpets in some areas) it does give a feeling of the buildings history! One of the biggest reasons for my "Excellent" rating was the food, it was outstanding. The breakfast is self-service which can be a difficult thing to get right, cold food and running out of eggs are all too commonplace with self-service breakfasts, but the castle have got it nailed. The Wedding Breakfast and Reception food was also great. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and very relaxed which created a great atmosphere, in the heart of the Welsh hills, perfect!"
Date of stay: August 2019

Amazing 3 days.
"We stayed here over 2 days for a wedding. The castle itself is amazing and still has the old feel about it and they have kept it very traditional. The grounds at the back of the castle are looked after. This provides good walks short or long and great for the children to burn of some energy. With a river running through the grounds with astonishing views of the Beacons, both provide great photo opportunities.

There is WiFi throughout the castle which is very intermittent but when it’s working it’s a strong signal. This will be your only contact with the outside world as it’s located in a bit of dead spot. The rooms are spacious and have that old feel about them. Definitely room for improvements as I feel they have been neglected and in need of a bit of TLC. The bathroom was the better room as it’s modern but fitted in traditional Victorian style. Staff were so friendly from arrival, we got booked in with minimal fuss and were walked to our room. The staff have been very accommodating from the start and always there when you needed them. A fantastic wedding at a fantastic venue."
Date of stay: August 2019

Stunning views but neglected interiors
"We attended a wedding here recently, while the castle is amazing and the views are to die for, some of the rooms need updating and seem neglected for the price. Our room was in the theatre quarter it had a broken shower door and the modern power shower features did not work, handles missing from furniture, no step or warning outside the patio door and more attention needed to cleaning. We did ask to move (when we saw our friends room) but were told that we couldn't. On a positive front the meals and wedding breakfast were outstanding. If you are visiting ask for the flat as it is the same price as a room but has been decorated and modernised. It's a good place if you want to get a way from it all, phones and internet are intermittent and the local shop is 35 minutes…"
Date of stay: July 2019
Management Comment: TGR and TGL Showers are overly complicated fancy showers with multiple jets which we bought at the 'Royal Welsh' show. They're a bit high-maintenance and delicate for hotel use and the door must have come off its runners at the time and just needed lifting back on. User instructions are on wall. These sometimes get removed to be read; reception have a copy of instructions if they've gone. TGL and TGR are the only two rooms with these unusual showers. Internet has been improved as we are now on fibre optic connection. Internal decor is ongoing with £200k a year spent on routine maintenance, repairs and upgrades so some rooms are 'newer' than others at any one time. All rooms & descriptions are on website so a choice can be made where to stay before booking, subject to us not being fully booked.

Fantastic wedding venue
"What an amazing place to get married, we had an awesome time witnessing and celebrating the marriage of our son to his Fiancée. The staff were great and the wedding breakfast was wonderful. The only reason I’ve given for 3 stars this venue is the room we were allocated with two young children wasn’t suitable as the bedroom was an open plan attic room with a steep staircase to the bedroom. There are two single beds on a platform (which had no rail this is a safety issue) opposite the open double bed room. My husband slept in one of the single beds as I wasn’t happy for our youngest granddaughter who’s 4 years old to sleep in case she awoke in the night as there are no rails you could easily fall off the platform and down the stairs!"
Date of stay: June 2019
Management Comment: This review is about AB31 which can be seen here. There is a sofa bed in the lower room which can be used instead, if preferred.

My son's wedding
"What a wonderful place, have visited many times before - the history is wonderful. The beautiful lady Madam Patti owned it initially she was an opera singer and her theatre is still there and has such a beautiful feeling - my son was married on the stage of her theatre and afterwards, the evening entertainment was fantastic - the rooms were fantastic I cannot say enough about this place - just exceptional - just go for a visit and you'll understand"
Date of stay: December 2018
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Wedding 23-6-2019
"Two night stay to attend my cousins wedding. I can’t recommend this venue highly enough. The theatre where they married was just magical, a perfect setting as well as a wonderful and privileged experience to read aloud in the service, acoustics are unbelievable! The castle has a well stocked bar at very reasonable prices and the food at the wedding breakfast we received was of excellent quality and standard, everything was hot and beautifully served. The evening reception buffet was so plentiful and such a fantastic and varied choice of warmed and cold delights. What made the weekend so incredibly special were the staff. I don’t think I have ever met such warm and helpful staff, who couldn’t do enough for everyone. Nicola the wedding planner was chatty and caring. I am looking forward to a return visit, maybe another stay, Sunday lunch, historical tour, museum or even all of those. Thank you Craig yr Nos you should be very proud of the staff that work there, you’re amazing and see you very soon!"
Date of stay: June 2019

Perfect Wedding
"We held our daughters wedding here May Day bank holiday weekend. Everything about our day was pleasantly perfect.

The conservatory where the wedding breakfast is held looked very pretty with the decorations. Our wedding breakfast was excellent & our evening buffet was varied & lots of it. Special thanks to the chef. The wedding breakfast service was efficient even with so many people to serve & it all went very smoothly. Service from all staff all weekend was excellent, they were courteous helpful & friendly, nothing was too much trouble & requests were dealt with almost immediately.
Nicola our wedding co-ordinator was excellent, she dealt with all our requests on the day with a smile & was available from early in the morning until late at night & was there again early the next day!

The castle is lovely, with its own charm, winding stairs up & down, lovely old furniture on landings & in the rooms, creaking floorboards, a lovely inner courtyard with entrance doors leading off to various rooms. Each room is different with quirkiness as standard with real shabby chic, not manufactured! Everywhere is spotlessly clean & tidy.The grounds are very pretty & we were able to take wonderful photos with the beautiful green lush backdrops which are all around.

The theatre for the ceremony was very special; it has to be seen & experienced to obtain the wonderful effect. If you want corporate bland & modernity with ordinary service Craig Y Nos is not for you.

If you want atmosphere, beauty, lovely smiling happy willing staff giving you excellent service Craig Y Nos is for you. Thank you for making a very happy occasion very special."
Date of stay: May 2019

Wedding Weekend
"We had a lovely weekend at Craig Y Nos Castle for Wedding Celebration Friday night to Sunday. Excellent Service. The food was delicious. The scenery that we could see from the hotel was amazing. The wedding went very well and everyone enjoyed themselves thoroughly."
Date of stay: April 2019

Wedding
"Fantastic food fantastic location, friendly clean well decorated venue, beautiful inside and and out, the staff were so very professional friendly and considerate clean well mannered and first impression as I walked through the doors a head waitress I presume smartly dressed all in uniform with the added touch of a tie, and must say I thought it set the place off, old meets contemporary, as a result even suggested updating our uniforms as I too work in a restaurant in Leeds, spectacular service. Can’t fault it, wish I stayed the night. The pleasant staff made it as well as the food & location!"
Date of stay: February 2019

Fantastic wedding venue
"We recently attended a wedding here. The food was excellent. The staff were friendly and hard working. The rooms needed a little updating, but you have to realise that it is an old castle... The scenery is fantastic..."
Date of stay: March 2019

Wedding Bliss
"Where to start?

To say we are on cloud 9 is a total understatement. From picturesque surroundings, to the wonderful and friendly staff, our wedding day can only be described as utter perfection.

Craig Y Nos has been a massive part of our lives since our childhood and to have it host our big day was the stuff made of dreams. Craig Y Nos is steeped in history, you can quite literally hear the memories of the place as you take a walk through the castle, theatre and grounds.

The work that’s gone into the preservation of the castle is incredible, and what a treat for us, the public, to get an opportunity to sneak back in time for a few hours to appreciate the true beauty of this building. A few special mentions, to the glamorous Donna, who we just had a total ball with. Nothing was too much trouble... she was unable to attend our wedding, but that didn’t stop her from sending a bottle of Prosecco to us on the day, which was so very kind of her. "

Also to Nicole. She took over our wedding from Donna, and worked tirelessly to ensure the day went smoothly - and boy, what a job she did! She is a brilliant wedding planner, her attention to detail was everything you’d want, again nothing was too much trouble. We also had some very bad news in the run up to our wedding, Nicola was so wonderful in helping us through it, kind, compassionate and a lovely person - a total gem! We are forever grateful to her and the other planners who helped create our wedding day bliss. I cannot praise you all enough.

Also a mention to Cath, what a laugh we’ve had over the past year - every time we visited she was right there ready with a cuppa and good giggle! The chefs, who provided the delicious food for the day and evening - everyone commented on how good the food was, and how plentiful! Can’t wait to pop up again for more 😄  Also to the receptionists, cleaners, bar staff, groundskeepers, waiters and waitresses - every single person who we came across always had a smile on their face, and were eager to help. We haven’t stopped thinking about how beautiful the entire day was. We are so very grateful to you all... thank you for keeping Craig Y Nos alive, we can’t wait to see what you do next!

Anyone thinking of having a wedding here, go for it! You won’t be disappointed - it’s full of charm, character and life, things that money just can’t buy. I could go on..... but if I did I'd be here all week!  Until we visit next time, take care and a massive thank you again!

Best wishes, Mr & Mrs Williams x"
Date of stay: March 2019
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

WOW!!!!
"What can I say, from start to finish this place is an absolute gem. Attended a Wedding here and from the wedding venue to the accommodation we could not fault a thing. Everything was so clean and immaculately presented but the best part of this stay were the staff. Every single staff member from the Housekeepers, Wait Staff, Groundsman and Receptionists were so kind and friendly. We are elderly people and they offered their assistance with a friendly smile every step of the way, nothing was too much trouble. The manager should be very proud of all the staff."
Date of stay: February 2019

What an amazing weekend!
"I stayed here for my good friends wedding. Check in was a breeze and I was even personally shown my room from the reception staff. The room was clean and spacious. The shower was absolutely amazing. It was one of those walk in showers. I loved how I had a door in the room to the gardens. We had food from the bar menu on the first night which was gorgeous. The day of the wedding was amazing and went off without a hitch. The food was to die for at the wedding dinner.I have to say every single member of staff was so friendly especially the manager Donna. Donna is an absolute credit to the castle. I loved bumping into her around the castle and stopping for a chat. I'll definitely be booking again for a summer weekend away."
Date of stay: February 2019

Had an amazing wedding here!
"Absolutely love this castle! We had our wedding here yesterday! It was absolutely stunning and everything went as planned! All the staff here are amazing, the food was also stunning fair play. I have to say that our wedding planner who was the manager of the castle Donna she is an outstanding woman who made our day so special! Thank you so much, your such an amazing worker would not been the same without you! Anyone thinking of booking their wedding here.. stop thinking and book it. Wish I could do it all again, thank you all so much!!"
Date of stay: February 2019

Wine & Dine deal and Wedding Fayre
We stayed at the castle last night for the wine & dine deal - bargain at just £99 for the two of us to stay. The deal included a lovely three course meal, glass of Prosecco and a overnight stay.

The three course meal was lovely, couldn't fault it. The room AB15 which we stayed in is a family room on the court yard. Very clean, plenty of tea and coffee in the room and an amazing power shower (also a bath is available). Although the windows to the room are on the main road, the noise of the cars is very minimal in the evening. Breakfast the morning after has a very wide selection.

We had already booked our wedding for here in April 2020, so we attended the wedding fayre on the Saturday with family. The wedding fayre was fabulous! The rooms were done out to perfection. We are so excited to be getting married at this perfect venue!

The staff at the castle work so hard! They were there until late evening and back the following morning. They honestly cannot do enough for you. The wedding planners made every effort to speak to guests, even when we were having our evening meal. Thank you so much for our perfect stay! Our next stay will be our wedding :)
Amy & Dan x Date of stay: January 2019

Wine & Dine Wedding Fayre competition
January 21 at 8:07 PM My partner and I were lucky enough to win the Wine & Dine Wedding Fayre competition. We arrived on Saturday afternoon to be greeted with Nicola, one of the Wedding Planners who got us checked in for our free stay, and then took us on an insightful and informative tour of Craig-Y-Nos. It is such a beautiful place, steeped in history and has an elegant yet gothic feel about it. After talking us through some options with no pressure what so ever, Nicola left us to enjoy the rest of our day. The Wedding Fayre was small yet full of wonderful and polite vendors, all willing to answer questions and help out as best as they could with any enquiries we had. Particularly liked the cake lady and magician, along with DJ Pure. All on our ‘callback’ list. We checked into the Bridal Suite and we loved how different it was. It really was beautiful. We later went down to the bar and had some drinks next to the log fire in the lounge. It was comfy, warm and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and kind. We had a 3 course meal to enjoy later in the evening, and the service was swift, and the food was delicious. Hearty portions, so tasty and once again, we were checked on by staff ensuring everything was ok. The one thing I have to commend is how wonderful ALL of the staff were at Craig-Y-Nos. Dawn, the manager came over to ask if we had enjoyed our day and helped us with some photos of a Christmas wedding that had taken place last year. Nothing was too much effort. Everyone was polite, and kind and had the customer at the heart of everything they did. Customer service was fantastic. A solid 10/10! We have only viewed Craig-Y-Nos Castle for a potential wedding venue, but we have fallen in love with it, not only for the beautiful listed building that it is, but also because we are sure that the staff would make our day a memorable one and that nothing would be ‘too much’ for them; and that gives us great peace of mind. Thank you For a wonderful stay, and we look forward to staying again soon! 🙂
Romantic atmosphere · Great hotel bar · Historic building · Helpful concierge · Family-friendly · Design hotel · Large suites · Thoughtful amenities

Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Staff were very pleasant and helpful
January 20 at 10:42 PM We stayed at the castle for the weekend as we are getting married there next year! I can’t thank Donna and the staff enough they couldn’t do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble for them, all the staff were very pleasant and helpful and we was made to feel welcome they also had time for us even though they didn’t stop catering for all there other guests and showing potential future brides around. The castle is very clean our bedding was crisp fresh and our room was lovely and warm and inviting. Thank you Donna and her team for our lovely weekend we will definitely be staying again before our wedding our next year 😁 many thanks Family-friendly · Large suites · Great hotel bar · Historic building · Quiet rooms

Beautiful castle in a beautiful setting
Stayed for two nights in early January for a Friday wedding. Our room was quirky and very warm. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The wedding ceremony was in the fantastic theatre, what a beautiful setting. Wedding breakfast in the orangery, again a wonderful room. Drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced, makes a nice change for a wedding venue. Lovely walks in the area straight from the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2019

Food throughout our entire stay was exceptional
January 8 at 9:42 AM so I had the honour of having my wedding at this beautiful venue last Friday. I want to thank the staff, who were all exceptional but I want to call out two in particular. Chloe who so many guests mentioned to me how amazing she was, and of course Molly who made sure everything went so smoothly, an absolute diamond. The food throughout our entire stay was exceptional, cannot fault it. Great hotel bar · Family-friendly · Historic building · Romantic atmosphere

Very Friendly Staff
January 5 at 6:11 PM ·
Very friendly staff. Stunning setting for the wedding we attended. Quiet rooms · Historic building · Great hotel bar · Family-friendly

Wedding fun, spectacular views, handy tips
We attended a wedding at the castle in early Jan and had a fantastic time. The ceremony was held in the beautiful theatre which made for a stunning start. We then moved into two rooms for drinks and canapés. Photos occurred around the grounds with some amazing places to visit but you will need wellies at this time of year. Into the main room for the wedding breakfast with huge windows to take in the wonderful view that words cannot describe. The food was lovely and service was efficient. A friend on our table had her baby in her arms when mains arrived, the waitress noticed and helped cut up her food - incredible service!! The rest of the evening was fantastic in another room. The dance floor was large. The venue put out a lot of tables in this room which meant guests struggled to move around easier. Less tables and more chairs would have been great. All in all a lovely wedding in a wonderful, spectacular location. Worth the visit.
Date of stay: January 2019

Stunning!
I am currently staying in this beautiful gothic mansion / castle and it is so beautiful! I have visited before for food and it is one of my favourite places! Set in stunning scenery, with a rich and interesting history the castle is run by friendly helpful staff who will make your stay welcoming and comfortable. There really is nothing negative to be said! Craig - Y - Nos has character and charm, the rooms are older fashioned but in a lovely way they would not be in keeping with the character any other way! Every space and room is very clean and tidy (being a tad OCD on such things I was very impressed!) The food is absolutely lovely, Honest food well presented eaten in beautiful surroundings! Obviously the castle is dog friendly with lovely picturesque walks all around, lots of people had dogs! There is plenty to do in the locality from walks and waterfalls to caving and horse riding so something for everyone! I would highly recommend guests participate in the history tour which gives you access to areas of the castle you would otherwise be unable to see. The lady who runs the tour is very nice with a good knowledge of the castle history - you'll be enthralled by the stories I can assure you! All In all a gorgeous friendly castle that I will keep returning to! Thank you so much for a lovely stay can't wait to see you again!
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019


Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Louise Dow recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. December 27, 2019 ·
We stayed for Christmas, 24 to 27 December, and I didn't want to check out this morning, I want to move in and stay longer! We'll remember this place and it's staff for a while and we'll definitely be going back. The castle and country park are beautiful, lots of history and lovely walks. The food was delicious! Our room was clean and very comfortable, we'll probably try a suite or family room next time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. The venue is also very dog friendly which was very important to us and the staff made sure that the dogs had sausages for breakfast! Highly recommended. Thanks to all staff who made our Christmas very special.


Glorious Wedding Venue
My daughter recently got married at Craig-y-Nos Castle. The venue was perfect, it had all the facilities we needed, the staff could not do enough, the food was very good and it was tremendous value for money. The theatre held just the right amount of uniqueness and splendour as suited my girl. We had the reception in the conservatory and the views, even on a cold, wet January day were splendid. Many of the guests stayed at the castle and everyone I spoke to found their rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed looking around each others accommodation as each room we visited catered for all our different needs. The staff bent over backwards to help, they could not do more and were ever smiling. I have no hesitation recommending the castle as a wedding venue and we intend to return to see more of the area soon. Many thanks


Rebecca and Richard Newnham
Our wedding day at Craig Y Nos Castle was the most perfect day that we will never forget. It was made extra special by the way the staff welcomed us and looked after us from day one. Our wedding planner Nicola was especially welcoming and she was always willing to help us out whenever we needed her advice and the whole day ran so smoothly and wonderfully thanks to her and the team at the castle who each played their part in creating our perfect day. The theatre is just a magical and beautiful place to have your wedding and sitting in the conservatory surrounded by the gorgeous grounds of the castle was spectacular. There are so many amazing photo opportunities and the bridal suite is filled with the perfect mixture of class and character. If you want to feel like a King and Queen on your wedding day and have exclusive use of this beautiful venue then look no further than Craig Y Nos Castle. We can't thank you all enough.
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Monday, 23 December 2019 at 09:36:13  Daniel Turnbull
My (now) wife and I visited Craig Y Nos castle when we started looking at potential wedding venues back in June 2019. We met with Adrianne one of the castles wedding planners who left no doubt in our mind that our search was over after the first look at a venue. We booked on a last minute wedding package for December so my Christmas obsessed wife could have her christmasy wedding. This gave us just 6 months to plan everything! Adrianne (AKA: Sedge) was a god send. She is absolutely dedicated to her role and went out of her way to make our day incredible. She just seemed to be available at all hours of the day when my wife had a moment of panic that something needed changed or forgotten and would resolve any queries without hesitation. Adrianne is a leading example of the staff at Craig Y Nos who are all dedicated to help things run smoothly. The chef helped to get our Christmas dinner and Christmas pudding reception up and running with some beautifully cooked food and a home made Christmas pudding that was utterly incredible. The Staff at the castle made everyone feel welcome and rushed about tirelessly to ensure everyone had what they needed. Honestly, what a fantastic bunch of hard working and dedicated people. Over all, we had an amazing day. The views and the castle helped make our wedding a day to remember for all involved. We are in no doubt that we made the right decision. Thank you so much to everyone involved!


Zuzana Lewis recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. December 17 at 9:42 AM ·
We got married here on the 15th December and I couldn’t recommend this place enough. Fantastic food, venue, staff.

Everybody was so helpful during that day and it all went so smoothly. Adrianne was amazing she had everything down to a tee and couldn’t thank her enough for all the hard work she has put in 💓 my guests were so complimentary and some even said it was a magical wedding. So want to say a big Thankyou to everybody. Especially our photographer Andrew Jenkins and pure dj you we’re both amazing 😊
Highly recommend this place either for a stay or wedding.
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Laura Patricia Baker recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. November 21 at 8:47 PM ·
We got married here a couple of weeks ago! After a year of planning (26/10/2019) We had a few hiccups in the beginning but they were dealt with immediately! 😊 Such a beautiful venue, we couldn't of wished for a more perfect day! The staff were so welcoming and catered to our every need! We can't thank them enough.

We would really like to say a big thankyou to Molly for all that she done for us! From the endless phonecalls, emails, me breaking down into tears and never once did she moan! Nothing was ever to much for her!

We went through a hard time and we would always have a phone call checking in on us to make sure we were okay! From sorting our accommodation to literally helping with every little thing! Our day went perfectly and it's all down to her! If she noticed a problem it was dealt with before I even knew about it!

The flowers and bracelet we got her just don't seem enough to show her our thanks! She literally felt like apart of our family!  I hope she gets the recognition that she deserves! We love you Molly 💛 We would definitely recommend Craig Y Nos & look forward to coming down over the Christmas period 🎄❤️


Naomi Brace recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. November 3 at 7:32 AM ·
We got married here on September 14th. Nicola was absolutely amazing from the moment we have the first meeting with her. There was countless emails and phone calls exchanged between her and my father in law (our unofficial wedding planner) which she was happy to answer any questions we had. We had so many requests that were not quite ordinary but none of them were a trouble. There were minor things that went wrong during the day but we was completely unaware of these as Nicola had sorted them so quickly and professionally. The day would not have gone the way it did without her. The castle was absolutely stunning! The weather was lovely so we was able to go down to the grounds as well. The waiting staff were amazing and friendly and were so accommodating when I asked questions or had requests. We can not thank Craig y nos enough for making our day perfect.


I’ve been waiting to have our wedding photos before leaving a review, so we could show off how amazing it all looks.

My husband and I got married here last month (13th September) after booking a last minute package. We cannot thank everyone enough for making our day magical, especially Emily.  Nothing was too much of an ask, and any problems or queries we had were dealt with professionally and efficiently.

There was a wedding at the castle the day before our wedding but thankfully there was accommodation available in the nurses block for me and my bridal party to stay at. This also meant we were able to decorate the conservatory and theatre the night before, even if we were still in there at midnight! But this took a lot of stress away from the morning of the wedding!!

Emily made sure that we were able to move up to the bridal suite on the morning of the wedding too so that we could have some photos getting ready in a nicer setting. The ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening were all amazing. The day went by so quickly but not without any hiccups, but the staff were so kind and thoughtful and made sure that nothing impacted on our day. The weather was amazing, the castle was perfect, the food was INCREDIBLE. It really was the fairytale day I’d always imagined. Thank you all so so much and we’ll hopefully be back soon for food or a night away! X
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Kara Jones recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
We got married here almost 8 weeks ago but it was just under 3 years ago that We fell in love with this beautiful castle.

It is full of history, beauty and charm and is set in the most breath taking, beautiful welsh landscape! It made the perfect venue for the best day of our lives and will always hold a special place in our hearts. A massive thank you to all the staff at the castle for looking after us and our friends and family on our day and the many months leading up to it. But a special thank you to molly for being so attentive - I sent so many emails (mostly panicking about a small detail) but she always reassured me and nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for a wedding venue then I would seriously recommend Craig y Nos Castle!!!!


Good morning,  From the bottom of our hearts, we both cannot thank you enough. There are not enough words to even begin to express how incredible you are and what you do. From day one you have been fantastic, the communication, the preparation and the setting up of the venue! Everything looked BEAUTIFUL! We are both so overwhelmed right now however we are certain of one thing - if it wasn’t for you, we wouldn’t have had any flowers. You truly did save the day and we are so thankful for all you did and the execution of it all. The food, the breakfast, the views 😍 Thank you SO much!  We cannot wait to come back and stay with Dexter, our little sausage dog. All of our love, Mrs and Mrs Dear xxx


Abbi Jane Thomas recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
I cannot thank molly and all the team at Craig y nos for our wonderful wedding. Molly you were an absolute joy and ensured everything ran so smoothly, also our gorgeous card from molly herself amazing 💖We felt welcomed and every need was catered for. I would recommend this to all potential brides and grooms. Incredible venue incredible staff. Could not have wished for a better day. We cannot express all the gratitude we have for all staff. 💞
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Andrew Dickens Yep beautiful place and every room different and those bathrooms with roll top baths Amazeballs

Gareth Hiscox The photos are beautiful but it doesn't do the place justice! Everyone said it was a breathtaking venue and the view from the conservatory was the main reason we chose the Castle. It didn't go unnoticed how hard all the staff work on the day and Emily coordinated the day with her expertise amazingly well. I cant say enough good things about the castle and my bride looked amazing! ❤❤💏💘 x

Amanda Hiscox Aw we had the most perfect day! Thank you all at the castle and thank you so much to Emily for all your help through the day 💞💞🎉xxx


Hi Emily, Just want to thank you for your help on our wedding day.....everything was just perfect!!! Did you want a picture of Saydee to promote craig y nos castle being let friendly for weddings?... I can send you one now I don't mind if you want to put it up on your page or website. Angie x  


This place is exceptional. Breath-taking venue for a wedding. From the stunning grounds and views to the beauty of the old castle and clock tower, to the modern glass conservatory overlooking the mountains and trees, it was decorated to perfection, with a wooden staircase seamlessly connecting the old and the new. This is a spectacular, massive place, with many different style function spaces. The restaurant food was outstanding. The chicken in cream sauce with roast potatoes was staggeringly good. They had transformed the old painted theatre into the wedding vow area, complete with gold thrones!  They had a great bar, with many different flavoured Sambucas, and a nice couple of lounge areas to retire to. Helpful staff on call all night, till gone 4 am!  And the fantastic area for disco and band, and inside further seating area for buffet and dining, each section of this venue was so individual and full of character. If you like old castles, but want something modern too, this place is a fantastic mix, without compromising the style of the building. I haven’t stayed in the hotel rooms, as we were just present for a wedding, but I’d imagine that they are to the same high quality as everything else here. Can’t rate it enough!!
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Caron Dominy What an amazing venue, Craig a nos Castle is so full of history, architecture, amazing furnishings, so much to take in, and the scenery was breath taking. The day was perfect. A Huge thank you to all the staff, so friendly, helpful and efficient, they were very calming as they organised everything. Katy and Marc (our son) enjoyed their day tremendously. Would definitely recommend this venue. Thank you all so very much. Happy parents of the Groom xx


Rachel Evans recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. Helped us organise our perfect day. The wedding planners are wonderful especially Adrianna! Such a beautiful place to visit 💛


Thank you for helping to make our wedding day extremely special. We'd particularly like to thank our wedding coordinator, Nicola, who did an outstanding job - nothing was too much trouble for her. She worked tirelessly throughout the wedding day from start to finish and then was up first thing in the morning helping with all of our items to take home. Throughout the build up to our wedding she was extremely helpful and completely transformed our wedding planning experience since our old coordinator left. A huge thank you to Steve the chef who has completely transformed catering at the castle - we didn't get to thank him personally on the day but hope he knows our guests all thought his food was fantastic. These two people are an absolute credit to your team. And lastly, there were some unexpected and very welcome improvements to the venue itself which provided a magnificent backdrop for our wedding photos and all guests commented what a perfect venue it was for a wedding. We'll be coming back for our anniversary!


Charlotte Williams: Nicola is absolutely fantastic! We couldn’t have wished for a better person to organise our big day. Keep making magic happen Nic.


Caryl Dwerryhouse: Nicola was absolutely fantastic and made everyone at ease. I couldn’t have had such a special day without her.


Amy S O’Hara: Nicola is the absolute queen of wedding planning!  She gave us the best wedding ever!  Shower her in all the pay rises. Love ya Nic!
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Aimee Nolan: Nicola is not only a fantastic wedding planner who made our day run smoothly and feel magical but I class her as a friend now too.  Your whole team are amazing and my only regret is that I can’t rewind time and do it all over again as it was the wedding of our dreams. No thank you will ever be enough for how you all go above and beyond to make the day perfect.


Wendy Stephens recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. May 2 at 5:01 PM ·
had my wedding there they were all so friendly and would go out of there way to make your day special and can't fault anything love it there even going back to stay again can't wait


Dieter Hoffmann recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. March 10 ·
We came to Craig y Nos Castle for the first time last year for my partners birthday. We both fell in love with the place. We had our wedding there this Friday just gone the 8th of March and it was....brilliant....awesome....and will not be forgotten. A really big thank you to all the staff and a huge thank you to Nicola who sorted everything out and look after and put up we us all. Everyone who was there was full of praise for the castle and the surrounding grounds. The food was amazing, 70 guest and not one complaint. Your staff could not have been more helpful from flip flops for twisted ankles to making sure our son Archie got to take home extra cake. To anyone who reads this who is thinking of getting married, this is the place, the pictures do not do it justice. Thank you Tracey and Andrew Telford.
Romantic atmosphere · Family-friendly · Great hotel bar · Helpful concierge · Historic building
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Charlotte D Williams recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. March 25 at 6:59 PM ·
Where to start?  To say we are on cloud 9 is a total understatement. From picturesque surroundings, to the wonderful and friendly staff, our wedding day can only be described as utter perfection. Craig Y Nos has been a massive part of our lives since our childhood and to have it host our big day was the stuff made of dreams.

Craig Y Nos is steeped in history, you can quite literally hear the memories of the place as you take a walk through the castle, theatre and grounds. The work that’s gone into the preservation of the castle is incredible, and what a treat for us, the public, to get an opportunity to sneak back in time for a few hours to appreciate the true beauty of this building.

A few special mentions, to the glamorous Donna, who we just had a total ball with. Nothing was too much trouble. She was unable to attend our wedding, but that didn’t stop her from sending a bottle of Prosecco to us on the day, which was so very kind of her. Also to Nicola. She took over our wedding from Donna, and worked tirelessly to ensure the day went smoothly - and boy, what a job she did! She is a brilliant wedding planner, her attention to detail was everything you’d want... again nothing was too much trouble. We also had some very bad news in the run up to our wedding, Nicola was so wonderful in helping us through it, kind, compassionate and a lovely person - a total gem! We are forever grateful to her and the other planners who helped create our wedding day bliss. I cannot praise you all enough.

Also a mention to Cath, what a laugh we’ve had over the past year - every time we visited she was right there ready with a cuppa and good giggle! The chefs, who provided the delicious food for the day and evening - everyone commented on how good the food was, and how plentiful! Can’t wait to pop up again for more. Also to the receptionists, cleaners, bar staff, groundskeepers, waiters and waitresses - every single person who we came across always had a smile on their face, and were eager to help.

We haven’t stopped thinking about how beautiful the entire day was. We are so very grateful to you all - thank you for keeping Craig Y Nos alive, we can’t wait to see what you do next! Anyone thinking of having a wedding here, go for it! You won’t be disappointed - it’s full of charm, character and life, things that money just can’t buy. I could go on..... but I'd be here all week!  Until we visit next time, take care and a massive thank you again!
Best wishes, Mr & Mrs Williams x
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Edward Rowe recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. April 13 at 11:16 AM ·
Craig Y Nos made our dream wedding possible. This fantastic venue, their staff and services gave us a wonderful day to remember. Thank you again.


Family wedding
Arrived the night before a wedding and stayed for 2 nights. We had the theatre attic room and it was lovely. The room was quite small but had everything we needed and the en suite had a good shower. If we stay again I would request the same room although my limited mobility made the narrow stairs a little difficult. The staff couldn’t have been nicer and were very knowledgeable about the house and grounds. The evening meal was so good we would visit just for the restaurant if we lived closer! All in all a lovely stay.


Nathan Paget Had the best wedding, and the best weekend of my life! Everything went amazing and the staff were a credit to such a beautiful place! Thank you all 😊


Ashley MagicAsh Prosser recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. I find in life generally first impressions can make a massive impact and today was my first ever visit to this beautiful venue. I was a supplier at a wedding fayre and the staff were nothing less than absolutely fantastic. So friendly polite helpful and accommodating I already cant wait to return here. Adrianna, Jack and Emily are a credit to this castle plus many other members of staff who I sadly didn’t get the names of. Thanks for making me feel welcome guys. I can’t wait to see you all soon. Love MagicAsh


Liesbeth Zalm-vander Linden recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. Lovely location for a wedding party. Very kind and dedicated staff. We had a wonderful time!

Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales

Caris Matthewson recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, and Donna is just absolutely fantastic and did an amazing job with a family wedding!


Louise Watkins recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. January 20 at 10:42 PM ·
We stayed at the castle for the weekend as we are getting married there next year! I can’t thank Donna and the staff enough they couldn’t do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble for them, all the staff were very pleasant and helpful and we was made to feel welcome they also had time for us even though they didn’t stop catering for all there other guests and showing potential future brides around. The castle is very clean our bedding was crisp fresh and our room was lovely and warm and inviting. Thank you Donna and her team for our lovely weekend we will definitely be staying again before our wedding our next year 😁 many thanks ROSS & LOUISE x


Gary McMahon recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. January 8 at 9:42 AM ·
So I had the honour of having my wedding at this beautiful venue last Friday. I want to thank the staff, who were all exceptional but I want to call out two in particular: Chloe who so many guests mentioned to me how amazing she was, and of course Molly who made sure everything went so smoothly, an absolute diamond. The food throughout our entire stay was exceptional, cannot fault it.


Reviewed by ingramrebel12 Jan 19, 2019 Wine & Dine deal and Wedding Fayre
We stayed at the castle last night for the wine & dine deal - bargain at just £99 for the two of us to stay. The deal included a lovely three course meal, glass of Prosecco and a overnight stay. The three course meal was lovely, couldn't fault it. The room AB15 which we stayed in is a family room on the court yard. Very clean, plenty of tea and coffee in the room and an amazing power shower (also a bath is available). Although the windows to the room are on the main road, the noise of the cars is very minimal in the evening. Breakfast the morning after has a very wide selection. We had already booked our wedding for here in April 2020, so we attended the wedding fayre on the Saturday with family. The wedding fayre was fabulous! The rooms were done out to perfection. We are so excited to be getting married at this perfect venue! The staff at the castle work so hard! They were there until late evening and back the following morning. They honestly cannot do enough for you. The wedding planners made every effort to speak to guests, even when we were having our evening meal. Thank you so much for our perfect stay! Our next stay will be our wedding :) Amy & Dan x


Reviewed by John C Jan 11, 2019
Beautiful castle in a beautiful setting. Stayed for two nights in early January for a Friday wedding. Our room was quirky and very warm. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The wedding ceremony was in the fantastic theatre, what a beautiful setting. Wedding breakfast in the orangery, again a wonderful room. Drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced, makes a nice change for a wedding venue. Lovely walks in the area straight from the hotel.
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue in South Wales
Back to content