Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2022 - Weddings in Wales at Craig y Nos Castle

Craig y Nos Castle Weddings
Go to content

Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2022

Wedding Packages > Brides Reviews

Craig y Nos Castle Wales Wedding Venue Reviews 2022

__________________

Wedding Reviews - 2022
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue
__________________

Facebook Reviews 2022

Sophie Powell  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We had the BEST day we could have ever dreamed of on Thursday for our wedding, a large part of that was down to having the best venue. Dani, Nicola & the whole Craig Y Nos team were incredible and couldn’t do enough for us. The food was absolutely amazing and the venue itself was perfect for us. We can’t thank you all enough and would highly recommend Craig Y Nos Castle to everyone for their wedding venue!

Kate Oates  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. Craig Y Nos was our wedding venue in July and we couldn’t be more grateful to Nicola and her team. We were battling with Covid restrictions and the team were so flexible and supportive throughout. It made wedding planning mid a global pandemic considerably less stressful knowing there were a literal team of superheroes on your side. The Chef designed up a fully vegan menu for us - including canapés and a buffet and it was honestly amazing and more than we ever expected! I’d highly recommend this castle if you were having a snoop for a wedding venue

FANTASTIC VENUE, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We got married in the castle last month and we couldn't have wished for a more amazing day! Everything went exactly as we had imagined thanks to the hard work of the staff at the castle.
We did all the decorations ourselves so we weren't sure whether we were able to communicate what was in our heads to people who we had only met a few months before. But we needn't have worried! They absolutely smashed it, the set up in every room was exactly what we envisioned. The only negative we had was that email communication was a bit slow during the planning stages and the last run up to the wedding, meaning we had to chase for replies after waiting weeks on some occasions. But that being said, once we put in some zoom calls and face to face meetings, our questions were quickly answered and they couldn't have been more helpful! The positives definitely outweighed the negatives! On the day, guests couldn't stop complimenting the venue and the food was absolutely delicious. . . People are still talking about that now, several weeks later!

Thank you to Dani, Michael, Laura and of course Nicola for all your help in the 18 months of planning. Also to Chef, the Kitchen team, Front of House team and Reception for all your help and input on the day too! We wanted to mention the rooms as well which were so comfortable and were spotless, so thank you also to Housekeeping for allowing us and our guests a lovely stay. It was an absolutely perfect day from start to finish! We will definitely be returning for a meal or 2, so hope to see you all again soon! Thank you so much!!! ❤️

Pamela Pascoe  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. Amazing place amazing grounds. Staff are friendly and accommodating. I will be visiting again

Andy Jones  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. Stayed overnight following friends' wedding. Great experience. Staff super friendly, food during the wedding breakfast was outstanding, bedroom cosy, bed super comfy, morning breakfast plenty and the tour led by Jeremy was awesome. Didn't appreciate the castle's history. My wife and I also took a walkthrough the gardens, down to the river right where the Llynfell meets the Tawe. Thank you for a warm welcome and for looking after us.

Amy Price  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We got married at this amazing venue on 24/09/2022. We cannot recommend this beautiful place enough. The venue itself is perfect and everything you could ever dream of.
The wonderful staff could not do enough for us on our special day, and we felt like royalty. They looked after our guests so well, and everyone commented on how amazing the whole experience was. Our wedding coordinator Emily, made our whole experience perfect, and we cannot thank her enough. The food was absolutely superb and the chef catered amazingly for our son who has multiple allergies. I could not be more proud to be a part of the Craig Y Nos family, and we will be visiting for years to come. Thank you all, from the bottom of our hearts. The newlyweds, Mr & Mrs Price

Phil Bridges  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We had our wedding at the Craig Y Nos Castle on 11th September 2022 and had a fantastic day. Our thanks to Nicola and the team who helped us organise our day. A special thank you to the team who were there on the day, nothing was too much trouble, they were on hand to assist where needed and to ensure the day went smoothly. A friendly atmosphere throughout the day, beautiful setting, our dream wedding was made a reality. All our guests commented on how lovely the castle was and how they had enjoyed the day. We would definitely recommend the Craig Y Nos Castle as a wedding venue. Phil & Carol

"I need to say a huge, huge thank you to the staff at Craig Y Nos Castle! As soon as we visited the castle we knew it was our perfect venue and from the moment we booked to the day of the wedding the staff have gone above and beyond to make our experience so special! Shout out especially to Nicola & Dani! Your organisational skills and attention to detail is just incredible and it's been a pleasure planning with you and getting to know you both!” Gwynne Tuthill  Thank you The Official Craig y Nos Castle . Superb venue, great staff, special day.

Emma Adie Castle Thank you so much!! Our wedding day was just perfect. I wish we could do it all over again too. It was just amazing. You guys are incredible. We love the castle . It will always be our special place xxx

Charlotte Evans  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We had our wedding at Craig y No Castle  on the 08.06.22 it was the perfect day  Nicola, Danni and every single member of the team went above and beyond to make our day so special, nothing was too much trouble and after phoning Nicola in floods of tears 2 days before when our wedding decorator pulled out on us she and the team pulled together a miracle and put us in touch with another supplier who created what we had always imagined what our wedding would look like. All of our guests we’re looked after and everyone had the best time, it will be a day we will never forget! Thank you so much love Mr & Mrs Evans

Meg Norman  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We had our special day on 3rd June 2022 & what a day it was. We have been overwhelmed with comments from so many who attended saying how fantastic the Castle is & we couldnt agree more. All the staff went out of their way to make the day special and we cannot thank them enough. Most magical day for a King & Queen and was exactly what we wanted. First Class Wedding Venue  Mr & Mrs Norman xxx

Jackie Kinsey  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. What a fabulous weekend we had at the wedding. It was just like staying in a friend's home. A fairytale castle in a magical setting , everything there for our comfort and very friendly and helpful staff. It was also great to be able to take our dog . It was convenient to get her in and out of our room without going through the hotel . Beautiful gardens and country park to walk in .it was an unforgettable experience. Thank you.

Diane Marshall  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We had our special day at Craig y nos 18.06.22 can't express enough our thanks to Nicola and the team for making the day go so smoothly, everything was perfect. all our guest remarked the venue, the friendly staff and how brilliant the food was. I can't believe the hours everyone puts in especially Nicola. Once again our heart felt thank you Diane and Dave xxx

Sheila Perry  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. staff went above and beyond to deal with all the problems we encountered. they were friendly and very patient. the wedding went perfectly without a hitch and just as the bride and groom requested. the castle was clean and tidy and the food was outstanding

Ross Higgs  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. My wife and I finally had our dream day here and it was perfect. The staff were all amazing and made sure our day went to plan , the sun was shining everyone was smiling
Our food was amazing and nothing was to much trouble , all our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how staff were so polite and accommodating, we definitely will be coming back for visits.  Mr & mrs Higgs

Christopher Owens  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. We had the most amazing wedding on 21.05.22, the staff at Craig-y-Nos were unbelievable! They went above and beyond to ensure our day went without a hitch! The food was unbelievable! I’d like to thank every single person for helping out at our wedding from cleaners to bar staff, reception and wedding coordinators! I honestly can not thank you all enough! We will definitely be booking to come and stay again in the very near future!

Micha Leezanne Thomas  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. "We had our wedding at the castle on the 1st of May. It was everything and more to what we had wanted. Nicola and her wonderful wedding team went above and beyond to keep everything running smoothly and as stress free (as possible). It was perfect, food was amazing and we had SO many compliments on the venue with the beautiful views that surround the castle. SO sad it’s over, but will be back to celebrate our anniversary next year.

Emma Adie Castle - Such a beautiful castle😍. We got married there yesterday. We will forever love this castle. Food and service was out of this world. Absolutely amazing place xx

Dani Bethell - Such an amazing and perfect day 😍 thank you to Nicola and the whole team at Craig Y Nos that made our day perfect ❤️💜💙💚💛🧡

Rhian Lou - We cannot thank u all at the castle for all u done!! U were amazing especially Nicola, Emily and Jennifer thank u all so much xx

“Dear Emily and the team at Craig Y Nos Castle, On behalf of my husband and I, we just wanted to thank you for a perfect wedding day. Your attention to detail and attentiveness shown to both of us and all our guests was outstanding. You made a very special day, perfect, creating memories we will cherish forever. ❤️ Many thanks and we hope to see you all again very soon . Love and best wishes, Emma and Owen”

Becky Morris - I recently had my wedding here and I cannot express how much time, effort, attention that Nicola the wedding planner and all the staff at the castle put into ensuring we had such a fabulous day. Nothing was too much trouble and everything ran so smoothly. I’ve had such positive feedback from my Guests on not only how beautiful the venue was but how amazing the food was and how fabulous all the staff were. Every member of staff at the Castle made our day a day to remember. I would highly recommend Craig Y Nos Castle.

Ruth Angharad Jones - Incredible staff and worked to make our wedding the best it could be! Thank you everyone in the team especially Nicola ♥️


Trip Advisor Reviews 2022

Review from 17/11/2022 5 star Daughter's wedding Hi, have to say, what a great weekend we had for Melanie and Rhys's, wedding. The location is superb, rooms are great and food, was of a high quality. The staff, were wonderful, with special thanks to Nicola and Dani, who, managed to allow, Mel to enjoy her big day. All guests and staff, made it a special day.


Review from 18/10/2022 5 star A beautiful building, a wonderful venue for a wedding. Being able to use the opera theatre for your ceremony is romantic and magical.


Review from Oct 14, 2022 5 Star Beautiful venue, fantastic staff and just wonderful all round
Recently got married at Craig-Y-Nos Castle and had the most amazing experience. We felt very looked after during the planning leading up to the wedding, and the day itself went so smoothly and wonderfully. We went for the friday wedding package and had the run of the castle and catering for all our guests, which was a great load off our minds to have it all in the same place! (Plus details like table dec/seat covers etc. made life so much easier!). We had sunny weather on the day which was lucky, but the inside of the castle is so beautiful with so much personality that it would have worked out great in any weather. The grounds around the castle are great for a walk and for wedding photos.

The staff were always on hand for any questions, were super friendly and knowledgeable and really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The food served at the wedding was delicious and presented beautifully, and there was a good selection the evening before which was also delicious. Allergies and other dietry requirements were well catered for which was very much appreciated. The bridal suite was gorgeous, my favourite thing about it is the massive clawed bath! We had also been up and stayed in various rooms a couple times before the big day, and always had a well cleaned room and comfortable beds. Our guests also complimented their rooms and had everything they needed. Thank you so much to Nicola, Chloe and everyone at the castle!!

Manager replies: Thank you for your 5 star review. It is great that you found the Castle to offer a great experience from the planning to the delivery on the day. Its great to read our little touchs a great addition. I am sure the staff will be pleased to read your positive comments including Nicola and her team and Chloe and her team, along with everyone else assisting your event.


Review from Sep 1, 2022 5 Star Tanya Driscoll: Wonderful Wedding Experience at a stunning location
The location and the heritage of the building are obviously the main attraction, and can only be described as stunning, with real character and charm. We got married here mid August and the wedding package itself was faultless. The service, food and effort was amazing, and it was the best day of our lives together. There were a few niggles, but it did not detract from just how wonderful our wedding experience was. With covid cancellations it took almost 3 years to get us to this day, and now looking back, we wouldn't change a thing. Special thanks to Michael, Jen, Chloe, Melanie and Kelly who made us and all our guests feel so welcome, and who work so hard to make sure we had our perfect day. Thanks to the bar staff and the chef(s), the food and service during our stay was perfect, we wish we could have stayed longer, and every single guest agreed.


5 Star review 01/09/22 – James: Fairytale castle in breathtaking mountain scenery
Great welcome from friendly and efficient staff who showed me to my room efficiently, provided me with an iron and helped me print out my speech notes. My room was large, clean and well-stocked with soaps, lotions, beverages and biscuits. The wedding venue was stunning - the artwork, architecture and history provided both grandeur and intimacy for a really unique ceremony. The wedding breakfast was held in the conservatory, where the beautiful views of the river Tawe were complemented by the stylish and sophisticated table settings. The food itself was well-presented, of good quality and service was just about quick enough to ensure everyone had hot food. The wedding team dealt with last minute alterations to the schedule effortlessly and provided excellent hospitality until the wee small hours. We had the whole hotel booked out for our wedding party so we were able to sit outside late without disturbing other guests.


5 star review 21/08/2022: Brilliant
Just returned from my brother and new sister in law’s wedding. This was one of the best weddings I have ever been to. Beautiful building brilliant staff gorgeous food. Nicola, Dani and Kelly were all brilliant and went above and beyond for the bride and groom. The entire team on the day were a credit to the place.


5 Star Review from Jul 30, 2022 Wedding
Fantastic venue for a wedding, brilliant rooms, fabulous castle, so much features and character, set on stunning grounds worth taking time out for. Superb castle with friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay for our nieces wedding.


5 Star Review from Jul 22, 2022 We love Craig y Nos Castle
We loved our over night stay at Craig y Nos Casle, wonderful friendly staff and in such stunning surroundings. Highly recommend to everyone and we will definitely be booking again 100%. Caroline Pugliese & Dave Coombs


5 star Trip Advisor Review Review from Jul 4, 2022  Weekend Wedding was the best ever!
Craig-Y-Nos Castle hosted our weekend wedding. We hired the whole castle Friday to with all rooms booked for all our family and friends. We had one of the best times ever to celebrate our wedding with our nearest and dearest! The rooms were very cleaned and each room was very unique! The food was scrumptious with superb detail! Everyone had an amazing time. Our wedding planner Nicola and Front of House Chloe in addition to their amazing team and chefs provided us reassurance, detail and no request was too much for them. Thank you for sharing our day and putting on an amazing experience, which we will always remember. We will be back a couple of times each year to visit and will always be regulars. We cannot thank you enough for everything you have done and provided for us! Love Scott and Mike!

Thank you for this great review, it is much appreciated – especially in view of all the back to back weddings cancelled because of the virus, our team having been working constantly! I am glad to hear that your 2 day wedding went well over the weekend and that you and your guests enjoyed – both the accommodation and the food. I am sure that the behind the scenes staff in housekeeping, maintenance and the kitchen will appreciate your kind words as will Nicola and Chloe and of course, the rest of the wedding, foh and reception teams. We would love to see you both return. Many thanks, M!chael


Review from May 9, 2022 Perfect day
Amazing family wedding. All executed fabulously by the wonderful, friendly and welcoming staff at the castle. Extremely enjoyable day and overnight stay. My room or should I say apartment was fabulous. Very clean and most comfortable with excellent facilities. Wedding Food was lovely. Buffet was good and breakfast was lovely. Beautiful surroundings, perfect venue for a wedding. Only downfall was no phone reception at all and wifi although free wasn’t the best. Think I’d rather pay and have better wifi service.

Michael (Manager) replies: Thank you for such positive comments. I am sure the whole team will enjoy reading your comments. Its great that you found the “apartment” to be of a fabulous quality. Its also very good to hear you enjoyed the food. Sadly, mobile reception in the area is no good and although we have 100mb of internet speed at times when lots of people are using the speed can get a bit congested (and sadly we cannot yet increase the speed). The best place for the internet though are the public areas and some lower floors. Overall though I am glad you enjoyed your stay.


Review from May 5, 2022 Wedding
First class place stunning location staff were superb. My daughter’s wedding. Couldn’t fault the staff place or the food. Accommodation was very good. Breakfast was good help yourself but could have done with being a little hotter.staff were on hand wedding day to help.

Michael (Manager) replies. Great to hear you enjoyed the wedding and the food and that you feel we offer good accommodation. I will pass on your comments to the team. Best wishes for the future. M!chael


Review from May 5, 2022 Mrs Chambers Fantastic service
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, Fantastic food, presented in a beautiful way and was extremely yummy 😋 Fantastic surroundings, set in a beautiful setting. Beautiful walks and views. Definitely recommend this beautiful venue
Keep up the good work 😊 We will definitely be re-visiting this gorgeous castle.

Michael (Manager) replies: One word Sam – Excellent! Thanks for such kind words – its great that you enjoyed all elements of the Castle and am sure the staff including our chef will be over the moan. M!chael x


Review from Apr 23, 2022 Wedding venue
Had a lovely stay at Craig y nos . Wedding venue was fab , rooms were spotless clean , staff couldn’t do enough and were very friendly. Definitely recommend and will return. View from the castle if you enjoy walking .


Review from Apr 12, 2022: Beautiful castle with warm and welcoming staff - would highly recommend
Me and my Fiancée recently stayed overnight (dinner, bed and breakfast) at this absolutely beautiful castle. We stayed to experience our future wedding venue and we were absolutely blown away at how warm and welcoming everyone was and how delicious the food was. Highly recommended for those who want to explore the Brecon Beacons and/or Swansea. You will not be disappointed.


Review 6th April 2022: Wedding and night stay 4 star
Came for a friends wedding, was a really nice day in an alternative venue. Being a castle it was quite cold in the big event rooms. Nice food for the wedding meal followed by a good buffet in the night and cooked breakfast in the morning. The ceremony was in the opera hall with food in the decorated conservatory followed by the reception in the main hall with a dance floor area. Our room was nice for a dated castle but I think still quite expensive for paper thin walls. Scenic surrounding areas but be prepared to be without signal and the wifi was very unreliable.

Michael (Manager) replies: Thank you for your review your comments are greatly received. Its great you enjoyed the day - somewhere different and found the buffet to be good and the morning breakast. The Castle naturally being old tries to replicate an antique feel, yet to be comfortable - sadly we had an issue with our oil supplies previously and had to heat rooms with electric heaters - and i am lead to believe this is now working again. Mobile Signal in the area is rubbish, i must admit and our internet once connect at 100mbps does work well - sadly with numerous simultaneous connections at can lead to slow speeds (not least a cable had snapped a couple of weeks ago, which fingers crossed is now sorted).


Review 5th April 2022: Review from Apr 5, 2022 5 star
A brief visit to a distant relatives home of 1876, My wife is the great great granddaughter of Morgan Morgan, who owned the castle in 1876, and as we were in the area for a mini break , we called in on the off chance of having a quick look inside. The receptionists was very friendly and gave us the permission to take a look around. We were quickly greeted by a lovely knowledgeable gentleman called Jeremy, who took time out to show us around and explain a little more history. This castle is now a hotel that offers itself as a wedding venue and it is clear to see why. It is a beautiful place to get married with all the necessary facilities. Truly stunning.


Review 24th March, 2022 Wedding and Nights Stay
The wedding was excellent. Well organised, great food and lovely ambience. Cant fault it. The accommodation is great and keenly priced. Stunning location. It helped that the weather was un Welsh like! Highly recommend it. The access to the beacons is second to none.


Review 21st March, 2022. Wedding
Craig y Nos Castle and staff gave us the PERFECT Wedding, Every element was first class. The staff were all outstanding and couldn’t do enough. The food was stunning. Location wow. Dog friendly should read we love dogs here please bring them. Excited to revisit as a married couple. All of our guests were sooooo impressed and echo the above, Stunning thanks 🙏


Review from Mar 14, 2022  A perfect Wedding venue & cosy overnight stay
I really enjoyed my stay at Craig-y-Nos, this being the second time visiting, the first being for my best friends' Wedding a year prior. This visit was for their long-awaited Reception & it was the perfect venue for them both. The room for the reception was fantastic, with a wonderful view. The food - we had the tomato & pepper soup and the Beef roast and not only were the flavours amazing but the portion size was generous too. Not forgetting the lovely cone of chips at the end of the night! The drinks were very reasonably priced at the bar. The room in which we stayed was nice and cosy, a very good shower and room amenities. The stay included breakfast, which included lots of options and I felt it was good value for money. We had a lovely walk the next day around the castle. Will recommend this place to friends and family.

Michael (Manager) replies: Thanks for the great comments – I am sure that the staff really enjoyed the long overdue Reception and that they were as keen to have it as all they and all the family and all the guests. I am glad that you found all the food to be of good quality and quantity and the drinks – within budget!!! Its great you enjoyed the room too. Recommendations are appreciated – thanks M!chael x


Review from Mar 14, 2022  a wedding tasting for UN marrieds!
Again, we were lucky enough to join a fantastic event- a 'wedding tasting'- the second we have been to- fantastic food, a lovely Rioja, superb venue, fantastic staff- and us confirmed unmarried partners! We had a super time- thanks to you all. The dog was in heaven, the room was marvelous, the castle with it's unique ambience is warm and welcoming, and the park is on the doorstep. Whenever we come and stay, we feel truly welcomed and looked after. Thank you everybody- including those we rarely see- because you all contribute to our enjoyment.

Michael (Manager) replies: Thank you for your comments, its great that you enjoyed our combined Taster/Dinner Bed and Breakfast. It allows everyone to taste what could be at a wedding and/or have a variety of food, not least it is the spice of life. I am glad you enjoyed as did you dog. Great that you like the room and the hospitality. Thank you and see you soon. M!chael x


Review from Mar 4, 2022 Craig y Nous Recently attending a wedding here. Set in absolute stunning surroundings. Lovely walks. The castle is just beautiful. The staff was faultless very obliging and friendly. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Any of you couples out there getting married definitely the place to choose. Food and service was excellent


Rebecca G 07/03/2022: Beautiful Venue , amazing food and fabulous staff.
I recently had my wedding here and I cannot express how much time, effort, attention that Nicola the wedding planner and all the staff at the castle put into ensuring we had such a fabulous day. Nothing was too much trouble and everything ran so smoothly. I’ve had such positive feedback from my Guests on not only how beautiful the venue was but how amazing the food was and how fabulous all the staff were. Every member of staff at the Castle made our day a day to remember. I would highly recommend Craig Y Nos Castle.


Sarah M wrote a review Jan 2022, Super wedding venue and lovely place to stay.
We stayed here 3 times in the run up to our whole weekend wedding. (Rearranged 3 times). Michael, Nicola and all the staff were friendly, welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. So many of our guests complimented us on choosing such an outstanding venue, both in terms of looks but even more in finding such a fabulous venue with staff that were just so phenomenal. They helped us pull off an amazing weekend hosting all our friends and family, feeding them all delicious food (Thank you Steve the Chef!) and enabling us to celebrate our marriage, at last. Thank you to everyone at Craig Y Nos. You are absolutely legendary and we can’t wait to come back and see you again. Sarah and Ed.
Letters and Cards sent in by Customers 2022

07/11/2022 Hi all, Apologies for the really slow reply, we’ve both had busy weeks back at work and have been so tired post wedding! Thank you all for the most incredible day, we really had the best time and all of our guests loved the venue so much. We’ll definitely give a review on Facebook and trip advisor. Dani you’re amazing, thanks for being so calm, patient and helpful! Thank you again for the most perfect day ❤️ Also you’re welcome to share our pics if it’d be helpful for comms/ marketing. If you share on Instagram please could tag pippa carvell photography and queen of the meadow_flowers and I’m beff.h.

07/11/2024: Hi guys, Aww thank you for having us. You were all amazing beyond! I’m just waiting off pics off the photographer, as didn’t have anyone taking pics as asked for them to wait until the Hubbie and I posted some first. As soon as we do I’ll let you know and then you are more than welcome to post pics! 💜  I’m just on my honeymoon but as soon as I can I’ll leave reviews. You were all so lush and the day was incredible!!  We’ll be up for around Christmas time definitely, so will make sure I say hello to you all. Thank you again for everything!! Vic & Joe xxx

04/11/2022: Hi Nicola, thank you so much! Glad I got to see you too! Don’t worry - Dani was amazing! I hope all is ok 🥰 so grateful for everything you both did to make our day so perfect! Xx

03/11/2022: Re: Congratulations and thank you from all the Staff at Craig Y Nos Castle. Thank you so much! I can't believe it's been just over 2 weeks since the big day. Thank you and everyone at Craig Y Nos again for all your help and being brilliant on the day. Everyone loved the venue, couldn't stop raving about the food and had a fab time! We will definitely be coming back for a meal at some point, it was delicious! We will of course do a review for you, we will do that for you over the next few days. Hope all goes well for the rest of the weddings this year! Thanks again, and we hope to see you all again soon! Take care. Katherine and Gavin

02/11/2022: I hope you’re well. I just wanted to send this email on behalf of Mike and I to thank you and all of the staff at the castle who made our wedding day so special and memorable. I’ve always wanted to get married at Craig Y Nos and it was more than I imagined!

01/11/2022: Good Morning Emily and Team!  Just wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone involved in our wedding on the 21st. Planning a wedding in under 3 months should have been very stressful but it was made an absolute dream by all of you. The girls on the day were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful as well as all the guys on reception that took my calls and made arrangements in the months leading up to the day. I've left a glowing review on google but just wanted to say a personal thank you as well now everything has settled. We hope to return to the castle soon for some of the events going on! Lots of love, Olivia x

05/10/2022: Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your follow up  email! Happy belated birthday. I hope you had a great time! We absolutely loved every minute of it, it was a perfect day!! Kelly and all the girls went out of the way to provide everything we needed,  we were very pleased with all of it indeed!!! Specially Kelly, she was an absolute join to work with, she did surpass our expectations with all her hard work and charisma❤️. Indeed, it was well worth to stick with it for sure, I can’t complain about anything at all!!!  Thank you for coming on board Laura, you did completely changed our experience as soon as you appeared, so I am very grateful for that! Best wishes for the future, Janaina

27/09/2022: Hi Nicola. The day was wonderful. It really flew by in the blink of an eye. Brecon was lovely as well. The ice-cream place you recommended was great. All in all a brilliant week. Thanks so much to you and the Craig Y Nos team for helping it go so smoothly. We'll definitely be back to stay a night or two in the future. Perhaps on anniversaries; relive the day a little bit every year. As for feedback and reviews Daisy is on the case. Keep in touch. Cheers, J.

24/09/22022: Hi Emily, I just wanted to thank you and all of the staff for everything in the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. Our day couldn’t have been more perfect and we’ll be forever grateful to you all! Your kindness blew us away, we felt like complete royalty and our guests were so well looked after. Everyone worked so hard and I’d love you to pass this email on to every single member of staff. Thank you once again, we will be back to stay with you! Craig y nos will always hold a special place in our hearts. Best wishes, the newlyweds ,Mr & Mrs Price.

23/09/2022: We had our special day at Craig Y Nos. I could not thank everyone enough. Dani and her team were perfect and made our dream wedding come true. They did everything possible to make our day stressed free and beyond. All of our guests complimented on how amazing the staff and foods were as well as the venue and the castle view. We are so happy that we had chosen to do our wedding here at Craig Y Nos Castle and also sad that it's over. We had a great time, thank you all so much for everything.

15/09/2022: Hi Nicola,Thank you 😊   And thanks to you and all of the staff at the castle for making our day so extra special and the perfect day to remember.  Thank you 😊 We'll absolutely love to leave a glorious review as soon as we get back  - we're just in Vegas but so glad we had the original ceremony with you - pretty sure we won't be able to top the day we had on the 12th with all of our family being looked after by your team.  Thank you  😀 We've got some fabulous pictures in the castle and grounds at Craig y Nos -  I'll send you some when I get pics off the posh camera :) Thanks again. The very, very kindest of regards Anne-Marie and Gerard  x

15/09/2022: Hello Nicola, Thank you to you and all the staff at the castle. The wedding day went very smoothly, all thanks to you all at the castle. Compliments to the chef and everyone who helped make or deliver the food. It was beautifully presented, tasted great and everyone worked hard to deliver the food and take away dishes as promptly as possible. All the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Yes the gin glasses were different. We had seen something like it a few years ago so adopted the idea into our theme. Thank you all again for your help to make our day go so well. As far as we can tell everyone enjoyed it immensely. Kind regards, Carol & Phil

03/09/2022: Hiya Nicola, Thank you so much the day was amazing! Literally couldn't of asked for a better venue. Thank you to you and all your staff for everything you done for us, it was so nice to have such a chilled day and just enjoy every minute of it.Thank you again, we definitely won't be strangers. Gemma and Owain.

01/09/2022: Good morning. Thank you so much for the wonderful care and service you gave to us and our guests on our wedding day. Despite the weather and the power cut, you ladies kept on smiling through the panic, and helped make us feel like we were the only family and friends in all of Wales. I would especially like to thank Jen, you had the biggest smile during our whole stay, and you ran around trying to get me breakfast, and honestly, it felt like you were part of our family for the few days. We are all very grateful. We had the best few days and we thank you for your part in that. It was just beautiful. We will back… Best wishes,  Robert & Tanya Vinyard.

30/08/2022: Hi Michael, We had the most fantastic day, it was everything we could have wanted. If you can please send the video via whatsapp to me and Rob if that is possible. You can also put it on your facebook page if you would like to, we will share it. Please pass on my thanks to all the staff. One of your receptionists was exceptionally lovely, but I do not know her name. I wonder if it was Jen?  Have I got the right name?  I would like to send her a personal thank you. Kind Regards, Tanya

11/07/2022: Oh we’ll be back… lots. We can’t stop talking about how amazing you all were, everyone we’re speaking to just tells us how friendly and how helpful all the CYN team were, and they’re right. I’ve planned events for work in London with the best trained silver service staff and you have all wiped the floor with them! You genuinely made our weekend, We love you all to bits and you’d better just make sure you’re still there when we come back!

21/06/2022: Hi Emily, Ah thank you so much. We had the best day and everyone has commented how much they enjoyed and loved the castle. Can honestly say it went perfectly and that's down to your hard work! Sorry for any stress in the lead up, I think we had a few moments but the whole setup was so professional we couldn't have asked for more. We will 100% be back for some stays and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you again, you're a star!  Nick & Lizzie

19/06/2022: Hi Nicola, Apologies for the delay, I’ve been working away for a while. We both thank you and all the other staff for making our day amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. I have submitted our vote. I will asap also place reviews on social media. You were fabulous, always happy to help. Also, if there was a hiccup you dealt with that promptly without losing your smile. You are a credit to the company. Just a little information not a complaint, as you will remember we had a few Coeliac’s. The evening buffet was itemised, which was great. Just a suggestion, maybe place the GF food at the beginning on a separate table only a very short separation. Due to the possibility of cross-contamination. My Mum appreciated the effort you all made, just couldn’t chance any gluten being transferred to other items. Again, just a recommendation. I have a friend -----  that is looking to get married, she asked me a load of information regarding the Castle. I have advised them both that the venue is a must and to hopefully deal with yourself, as we couldn’t fault you. I know if they book, they will have a fabulous day like we did. Thanks & Kindest Regards. Wayne & Joanne

12/06/2022: Hi Nicola, I wanted to say how incredible you were on the day. I was extremely anxious about the day, you promised me everything would be taken care of and my god you delivered!!  We had a fantastic day and our guests loved it more than we did! We have received endless compliments about the team and the venue - you’re name was brought up multiple times. My mum is still singing your praises today and she’s a tougher audience than me! You are a credit to the team and you should be incredibly proud!  Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts!  Danielle & Alex.

27/05/2022: Hi Nicola! Thank you so much. We really did have a truly amazing day, everything was just perfect, we are just so so sad it’s over!  I have voted for you all at Craig y nos castle. We wouldn’t have changed a thing and can’t thankyou and the team enough for making sure we had the most amazing day. Our guests have complimented the wonderful views, food and how smoothly it ran. Appreciate everything you have all done for us :) we really do. We will be back for our anniversary next year!  Love from Micha & Rob x

16/05/2022: Hello Nic. Now that all the fuss has died down and we’re back from a honeymoon with multiple loads of washing left to do I thought we’d send you an email. Craig y Nos castle will always have a special place in our heart, everything on the day was perfect. There was no pressure, all was run very calmly and smoothly and was literally the best day of our lives. Everyone is still talking about the day now (we’ve even been asked can we have a one year wedding anniversary party). However, we are fully aware this day wouldn’t have been possible without you. You listened, you went above and beyond for us, as I’m sure u do every bride, and we are eternally grateful. We cannot thank you enough for all you done, not just you however but the whole team. Please pass on my thanks to Emily, and Jen who held my hand when I needed it and also all your other incredibly hardworking staff. From the gardeners to the cleaners to the bar staff everyone was so kind and give us such a great day! Hopefully we will be able to bring some thank you cards up soon ( and when ur not busy).  Thank you so so much Nicola for all u done. With love Mrs and Mrs Bethell xxx

May 2022: Hi Nicola, I’d just like to email you with another thank you for all your hard work over the weekend to make sure we had the most amazing wedding!  Me and Chris had the best day and we couldn’t of asked for more! You all done your best for everything to run so smoothly. Everyone has said what a brilliant day they had, the food was amazing and the venue looked amazing!  I don’t think I can fully put into words how grateful we are for you all behind the scenes that day!

25/04/2022: To Nicola and all the staff at Craig Y Nos. Thank you so much for hosting our recent Wedding party 06/03/2022. And or original Wedding Ceremony 07/03/2021. The decorations were beautifully arranged just as I visioned  them. The food was delicious and all our guests commented how great you all were. I particularly liked how you decorated our cake with the edible Petals that I bought. Everything was perfect and you worked with exactly what we wanted, nothing was a problem and you made it feel wonderful, any request was possible. Thank you for letting us have two wonderful Weddings days due to Covid and working with us during those strange times.

Craig Y Nos will always be special to us from now on. Lots of love. Sarah & Lucien Dillon

31/03/22: Hi Nicola, Thank you so much for the email. We had the most perfect day. We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us and the staff were fantastic. It really was everything we hoped for and more. We don't need the boxes or jipp so please feel free to use them or get rid. We were going to wait for the photos from Andrew and then put a pic and review up. We will certainly vote. I've already recommended the castle to two potential brides lol. Take care. Mr and Mrs Edwards.

11/03/22: Hi Nicola. Thanks again for the amazing wedding for Menna and James, we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Every member of staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lots of guests commented on the amazing customer service. The food was fantastic and we really enjoyed our bonus cheese board last night.

28/02/2022: Hi Nicola, I just wanted to once again express my sincere thanks to yourself and all of the staff for such a fabulous weekend . You put So much time and attention into ensuring we had such a fabulous day. I’ve had such positive feedback from my Guests on not only how beautiful The venue  was but how amazing the food was and how fabulous all the staff were. Please pass my thanks on to everyone at the Castle you all made our day a day to remember and myself and Gregg thank you from the  bottom of our hearts . We will definitely be back. Kind regards, Becky.

20/02/2022: Subject: Our wedding, Hello Emily and to all of the staff at Craig Y Nos Castle. I would really like to thank you all for our amazing wedding day. You and the staff went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly and looked after each and everyone one of our guests. We would like to thank you all for making our day the best day of our lives and that it is a day we will never ever forget. Thank you. Love Gaynor, Dale and Joey (The Thompson’s)

31/01/2022: Hi Emily, Thanks for your e-mail, we did wait to see you but we had to dash off as timings and the trip back ☹. Frist of all – Thank you so much for everything. You were absolutely amazing. The support, help and guidance you gave us was fantastic, the planning, the timings etc. was just incredible. Secondly – Our thanks to your team. From the  ladies in reception to the waitresses, Reception ladies were amazing, and for putting up with the kids running around. It was home from home for the children they absolutely loved every  minute being there. The waitresses were fantastic. There timing was spot on, everyone got there food in good time, in good order. All our guests commented how well executed the wedding breakfast was. Thirdly – Hats off to the Chef and his team, I shook his hand to thank him for impeccable food. It was so on point, flawless. Everyone enjoyed their food, and I think one of my guests had 2 helpings 😃.

In short – Thank you so much. It was an unforgettable day from the arrival Friday to the departure on Sunday everything was amazing. Thank you all for being there, and being part of our special day that we will remember for our time. Craig Y Nos Castle and the staff have a place in our memories and hearts. If I could make a couple of requests only If its ok: - Could we get a team photo of you and the staff that were part of the wedding day – as we would like to put that in our wedding album. Any photos of videos you took would we be able to get a copy? And finally Thank you so much. 😊   We will see you all very soon. Best wishes and regards  The Hop’s (Ian & Jodie),
Customer Feedback Forms Reviews 2022

- these are forms completed by customers who have stayed the night at Craig y Nos Castle.

01/10/2022 - TGL: everything was great, and I must say thank you to the reception staff for looking after me when arrived with a very bad cut finger, they fetch someone to dress my finger, and all through the day when they saw me, ask if I was ok and did I need more plaster. Thanks again for the wonderful and all the help you gave to our granddaughter Sam, and her now Husband Iestyn,.LOVELY

28/08/2022 - AB32: We had a wonderful stay, everything from the venue food and staff met all expectations.

14/08/2022 - Bridal: Our wedding breakfast was superb. Lovely range of choices and it was delicious We couldn't fault the staff at all. Every single member of staff we met was friendly and helpful. You have a fantastic team of staff. Please pass on our heartfelt thanks from our wedding on 14th August 2022. If we had the money to get married here all over again, we would! A beautiful venue, stunning scenery and the most amazing staff

14/08/2022 - AB Duplex: We were staying for my daughter's wedding and the day was wonderful thank-you!!!  All the staff were very courteous and helpful. Food was lovely. Room was great. Thanks so much

14/08/2022 - AB24: We had a lovely stay in a truly wonderful place and would certainly recommend the castle to others. Very many thanks!

04/08/2022 - AB30 (Bridal Suite): The food was wonderful!!  I was blown away by all the staff. They helped to put me at ease when I was a nervous bride. I can't thank each and everyone enough!  Craig Y Nos is an outstanding wedding venue. Everything from the staff to the grounds was absolutely perfect for our special day. Emily was incredible!!  I honestly don't know what I would have done on the day without her...she was so kind, helpful and organised. I will never forget my special day and the staff in the castle really did make it!!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!! Mr.and Mrs Williams. Any bride and groom would be lucky to get married in such an incredible, warming venue.

03/08/2022 - AB13: Outstanding! Enjoyed every minute of our stay! The wedding planner Emily was professional, calming and above and beyond! Couldn't have wished for a better experience at my sisters wedding. Thank you all!

03/08/2022 - AB11: Staff absolutely faultless. Amazing service given wedding plans were seamless. My daughter's wedding. Absolutely outstanding. Would highly recommend you all. Reception, ancillary, bar staff all excellent. Well done

28/07/2022 - AB15: Fantastic three course meal for my nieces wedding, very tasty and considering the amount of tables, all courses served perfectly timed, thank you. Very friendly, couldn't do enough for us, thank you. Beautiful grounds, spend a bit of time exploring, you won't be sorry. Definitely recommend this venue, fabulous castle, hopefully will stay again. Fantastic all round, great memories were made, thank you.

22/07/2022 - AB30 (Bridal): My Wife and I are already planning a stay in the future there. Unbelievable weekend, thank you for helping make our day special. Wait time next to none, service with a smile and helpful. Overall 10/10 for us. Unbelievable Jeff xxx

20/07/2022 - AB31: I have to say the staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble from the cleaners to the chefs and the reception lady i think Jenny deserves a special mention. The whole stay was a breath of fresh air brilliant staff all round, this is normally what lets a place down the grumpy staff but you were all fantastic and the drinks were ok price wise its not very often i can say all good things for a place I stay but you lot get the thumbs up from us.

20/06/2022 - AB30 (Bridal): The castle truly made our wedding a fantastic day. Every one of our guests have said it was perfect.  Wedding planners brilliant and Emily was brilliant and singing for us was so special.

10/06/2022 - AB32: Absolutely beautiful location, amazing history and stories from the castle with so much heritage and history. Only downside was the rooms needed a little bit of TLC, but totally understandable given the age of the building and the investment which has already been given!! As a fan of most haunted to see the transformation is absolutely immense, we would love to come back

01/06/2022 - Nurses 2: Beautiful room for the lounge in nurses block ,like a posh l,iving room, plenty of detail, really nice rooms in Castle, loved the extra toiletries in ladies thought it was a lovely touch. nice decorations in castle especially the church/ Chapel.. . clean rooms. Would recommend the castle for weddings. Food for the wedding was beautiful, well presented, beautiful table setting,....

19/05/2022 - AB26: We had good food and enjoyed it. Very hard working staff and so friendly. The waitress was kind to Gran on the first night and offered her preferences to what was on the menu. Much appreciated. Beautiful and easily accessible. A very beautiful place I would recommend . I took my dog and it was easy to get her in and out to the gardens and the park. A long way from home for us to travel again. We joined a wedding party for 2 nights . It was wonderful to stay in a fairytale setting and it was just like being a guest in a friend's home . Thank you.

15/05/2022 - AB22: Above and beyond!! Flipping incredible service from everyone. Beautiful venue and the room was fabulous...  Unforgettable experience. High class and it really showed.  THE BEST WEDDING I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. All thanks to Craig y nos.

13/05/2022 - TFFF: We stayed in TFFF which was good for the money charged. If I had known that I had a kitchen facility when I booked it would have been helpful.

13/05/2022: - TFFF: Nicola on reception was outstanding and an absolute credit to your business. She went over and above to help me sort a wifi problem and took control when the wedding guests were not filtering into the conservatory for the first dance.

13/05/2022 - AB34: All meal served hot and with good waitress staff. All the staff were first class waitresses, bar staff and kitchen staff. All had smiles on there faces and polite to make our stay all the better. thank you.

15/04/2022 - AB28: Had a fabulous stay here and would definitely recommend.staff were lovely. Rooms were very clean , coffee and tea making facilities. Stunning bath. Went walking before breakfast and got to say the brows (? views - Ed) are stunning. Will definitely visit again. And would recommend.

09/04/2022 - AB16: No bar meal experienced this time, but on my last stay, the evening meal was outstanding. Every member of staff I came into contact with went above and beyond. I'm recommending it to everyone I come into contact with! I just wish I knew of someone else getting married so I couldnlook forward to coming back!

08/04/2022 - TGL: Jen at reception was incredible. She Was professional friendly and enthusiastic to help in any way. Waiting staff during the wedding were really good. I like the way when they brought food to table they called guests by name rather than say "chicken or beef".

05/04/2022 - AB26: Beautiful venue amazing staff stunning food x

05/04/2022 - AB21: We had a lovely stay over at Craig-Y-Nos Castle and cannot wait to get married at this very special venue in December.

03/04/2022 - AB34: As a guest who was there for a wedding I was really impressed with how smoothly the wedding ran.

20/03/22 - AB30: The food was of the highest standard. We had chefs in our wedding party and we are very critical foodies. All of us were delighted with each and every plate superb quality. Every single member of staff were professional polite super friendly and couldn't do enough for us and our wedding guests. Delighted :) and Emily the wedding planner was exceptional. We love this place. Unique quirky and exciting. All of our guests said the same. Superb. Beautiful scenery and location. Nothing lacking for us. We are excited to revisit as a married couple. We have already recommended place to others and written an excellent review on trip advisor. We are excited to revisit as a married couple. We have already recommended place to others and written an excellent review on trip advisor.

19/03/2022 - TGR:  Special mention for the staff facilitating the Wedding day, fantastic people who couldnt have done more.

19/03/2022 - AB19: Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Gareth and Danielles wedding was great. Faultless.

10/03/22 - AB16: (Food) It was all delicious. Every member of staff went out of their way to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves. Nothing was too much trouble. You should be proud of them all. Will definitely be returning! Will recommend to everyone I speak to.

10/03/22 - AB36: The food at the wedding reception and evening cheese board buffet was outstanding. Every member of staff couldn't do enough for us. We had many guests comment on the high standard of customer service. The castle is a historic building and part of its charm is it's patina. Our son is getting married at the castle in 4 weeks God willing and we are so pleased that we get to celebrate at the venue again. We stayed for 2 nights for our daughter's wedding, we had a meal the night before and Jen took us to the restricted areas after the meal, she was great and took our son terrifying her very well, apologies again. The wedding day was absolutely perfect, we thoroughly enjoyed every minute despite the weather. We were extremely impressed that Nicola even allowed the Llama and the lamb into the conservatory for photos as it was so wet outside. Nicola did a fantastic job organising the event and couldn't have been more helpful or enthusiastic. All the staff work incredibly hard and we really appreciated all their efforts.

06/02/22 - AB33: Absolutely fantastic food, so tasty!  Friendly and helpful. Had a lovely walk, very scenic and relaxing. A perfect venue for a wedding and I would love to come back to do the ghost tour. Thank you again for a fabulous stay.

25/02/22 - AB25: Food was absolutely stunning . Full compliments to the chef. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The whole venue was spotless. Beautiful grounds. What a perfect weekend I will never forget ! Thank you so much.

25/02/2022 - AB21: The meal was absolutely amazing. Red hot very tasteful. Full compliments to the chefs. The staff were excellent polite friendly and very thoughtful. Nothing to much trouble . Full compliments to your staff. Rooms were lovely spotlessly clean . Bathroom for room 21 was amazing. Had everything we needed and very quiet. Lots of steps but plenty of rails so that was fine. Stunning views lovely walks. I would like to thank all the staff for making it such a lovely weekend. Couldn't fault the overall experience of our stay. Excellent food service and surroundings for the wedding we attended.
Google Reviews.

02/11/2022: Sharde Kingaby. Stayed a few times and we do love Craig Y Nos, the setting is stunning and the staff really are amazing! So freindly and accommodating. I think the price is really fair you're paying for history so yes things are dated but it adds character and you should expect this in an old place! The theater is stunning and the history tour is great! We were booking just to stay at first however the Lady who took our booking kindly let us know there was a place on the ghost tour so we booked on! The tour was fantastic but turned out to be more emotional than I had bargained for given who came through! We did have to cut our stay short because the bed was not comfortable and we could not sleep so tad bummed out about that as we have had that issue before. However I know they have been doing a lot of work to the castle so don't let this put you off as I'm sure they are getting to the smaller issues in time! We will still come back in the future. Thankyou all for a lovely stay sorry we had yo cut it short! Ps I have so.me fascinating photos that may be if interest curious if I should email these over? We have caught two things in separate photos!

Manager Reply: Thank for your review. It is firstly great to read your positive comments and that you found the history interesting and your positive comments about the staff is great.
Its sad to read your comments about the uncomfortable bed – I am sure that we could have moved you to a different room (depending on of course when) do speak to our reception on your next visit for a discount off your stay. Yes, if you can email michael.ludwig@craigynoscastle.com with any images, it would be appreciated.

02/11/2022: Dominic Lemoine A very picturesque wedding venue with a gorgeous ceremony room. Perfectly situated in the Beacons. Very helpful and experienced staff. Highly recommended!

01/09/2022: Had my daughters wedding here.what a fabulous place and everything was perfect.

30/082022: 5 stars. Came here as guests for a wedding. The castle is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Cannot comment on rooms as we stayed a few minutes down the road. It looked lovely decorated for a wedding and the view from the room we ate the wedding breakfast in was amazing.

24/08/2022: 5 stars. Fantastic old castle with opera house to boot! Food for a wedding was really good and not the usual mass catering style. Staff friendly and has a great little bar. Didn’t stay overnight but was told the rooms were great.

25/07/2022: 5 stars Beautiful scenery, castle full of history. Rooms are lovely. Recommended

23/07/2022: 4 stars Went for a friend’s wedding last August. Very comfortable stay in nice room with shared bathroom. Quirky building with character, very nice staff and plenty of space inside and out. Quite far from the station at Neath but got a taxi both ways. Nice grounds and river running through parkland behind the castle. Shame it rained but very pleasant stay.

18/07/2022: Beautiful castle with loads of well presented rooms at a decent price. stated here for a family wedding.

09/07/2022: Enjoyable wedding weekend, excellent food & wonderful staff 👏👏👏👏👏

09/07/2022: The staff were amazing and our stay was brilliant. The food was excellent and I only have praise I would definitely return and recommend to everyone FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

10/06/2022: Rhiannon Lewis Perfect wedding venue 👌

10/06/2022: Angela Bowkett 4* Lovely venue

08/06/202  Patrick Ball  5* Family wedding that was made even more memorable by this wonderful establishment.

01/06/2022 Jamie Price 5* The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

01/06/2022: Jeannette Warden 5*  Beautiful location . Intriguing history of the castle and each room has presence of granduar. Attended my daughter's wedding and it was just so beautiful and relaxed. The staff were so attentive, polite and helpful. The venue in the theatre was just fabulous! Thank you for making our stay special.

Craig Y Nos Castle (owner) Thank you for such positive comments - its lovely to hear you enjoyed and found our staff to be of good service (indeed i appreciate them as much as customers too). Glad you found the theatre to be a good setting too. M!chael

20/04/2022: What a beautiful place to have a wedding! The service took place in a lovely mini "Opera house" then following that you had outstanding grounds and buildings to wander about, and due to the location it is so peaceful. The staff were all helpful and professional and the food was lovely. I would say the highlight could well be the view from the rear of the castle, lots of the non Welsh guests were gobsmacked by the beautiful trees and surrounding hills on show.

16/04/2022: Review left by Glenys Knight 5 *  Went to a wedding there. Fabulous meal and they dont skimp on the food. The conservatory was dressed to perfection

29/02/2022: 5 star Beautiful place for a wedding

10/03/2022: 5 star Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. Food was superb, staff went above and beyond, castle is vast with beautiful grounds and steeped in history. Reasonably priced. Only advice I would give to others, its a castle, therefore possibly colder than you may be used to, however, didn't deflect from my enjoyment. Would definitely stay again.

05/03/2022: Lovely buildings and fantastic staff.

02/01/2022: Lauren Preston. What an absolute fairy tale dream!! We first booked our wedding here for April of 2020. From our first interaction the staff has been sensational and the venue itself is breathtaking. By the time we had our first (delicious) meal there I was in love with this venue! They were so understanding and supportive through our multiple date changes, guest changes, and general pandemic alterations, even offering to provide the theatre for free and set up an outdoor picknic for us when we hoped to get married just prior to lockdown. I’m happy to report that we were finally successful in having the wedding of our dreams here, but even my wild imaginings couldn’t have come close to how wonderful our stay was. We booked the castle for the whole weekend as we had quite a few people traveling internationally and we were concerned about guests driving after a few drinks. The value for money was absolutely mind blowing!! Every other venue we looked at (and there were quite a few) offered less than half the experience for more than twice the price! While the beauty, history, delicious food and value for money are all amazing selling points for this castle, it’s true strength is in its staff! They were so lovely, warm, welcoming, accomidating and capable. I honestly felt like they were just as invested in making my guests feel valued and looked after as I was. They’re the type of people that if you show them kindness, respect and gratitude, they give it back to you ten times over. We can’t wait to come back and stay whenever we’re in the area!

Other Review Sites etc.

From Hitched website: Shelbycobra , Married on 13/10/2021  Perfect venue to create our dream wedding
Our wedding wasnt very "traditional" as such. We wanted to split the celebrations over 2 days having a small and intimate celebration and the ceremony in the week and a bigger celebration/reception on a weekend. Craig Y Nos didnt shun us for this or try and compress us like other venues and had our key element of being dog friendly so our fur baby could celebrate with us. Due to covid and a huge back log of weddings, communications and conversations (understandably) spanned across months. However Nicola and the staff went the extra mile on the days and we have never felt so special, we were given freedom where we wanted it and Nicola worked with us to achieve our vision offering suggestions but never treading down or forcing us to go a certain direction. The castle is an absolutely stunning venue in itself but the staff make it truely magical.



Back to content