Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2020 - Weddings in Wales at Craig y Nos Castle

Craig y Nos Castle Weddings
Go to content

Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2020

Wedding Packages > Brides Reviews

Craig y Nos Castle Wales Wedding Venue Reviews 2020

__________________

Wedding Reviews - 2020
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue
__________________
Facebook Reviews 2020 (fewer than normal due to pandemic cancelling all weddings from end March 2020) (Trip Advisor Reviews now separated into next section).


Tuesday Bermingham  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
17/12/2020: We got married at Craig Y Nos on 11.11.20, 2 days after Welsh lockdown ended. I could be happier with everything Nicole and Emily done for us and putting up with stress and also thank you to Nicole for saving the day and helping my sister start to do the back of dress up. I can’t wait to do it all again next year. Thank you being apart of our day


Lauron Cowie  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
01/12/2002: we had our wedding here on the 29.11.2020 they kept in contact throughout our 2 year we booked. amazing staff always happy to help. beautiful castle! we absolutely loved our covid wedding and wouldn't have changed anything about it  we definitely 100000% be recommending THANK YOU SO MUCHxxxx


Saffron Jane  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
04/10/2020: We knew we wanted a castle for our wedding, but we didn't know we wanted Craig y nos, that was until we found it and went there. The first thing my husband (fiancé at the time) said to me as we left was, "I could marry you in there tomorrow", and that was it, after contemplating in the car we hadn't drove half a mile down the road when we pulled in and phoned the venue to book our date. We booked 2 years in advance and we had fabulous communication throughout with various staff members. I don't usually like to single out but Emily was outstanding, nothing was too much for her and she listened to every detail, she really captured our wishes and remained organised for the build up to the big day. My husband is a chef, and we were very grateful the extra mile the castle went when they suggested we meet with head chef Steve to discuss the menu options, together we wrote the most amazing menu with such personal touches, the kitchen staff really went the extra mile. We stayed 2 nights for our wedding including the night before and nothing seemed too much, Emily was as cool as a cucumber and so organised, much like the rest of the staff. Thank you for providing us with the perfect venue, we fell in love with the wood burn fires, the architecture and surrounding nature and the famous theatre. Our day was pure magic and we thank everyone at Craig Y Nos for the wedding of our dreams 🏰


Jennifer Thomas  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
10/08/2020: I think it has been said much more eloquently in other reviews here but I wanted to add my experience with Craig y nos during the pandemic. Nicola and all the staff have been so helpful and kind and have done absolutely everything possible to make our wedding happen and to ensure it was as special as can be in the circumstances. I have read so much about venues charging to move dates or refusing to open for just a ceremony but Craig y nos have done none of this. They really have been fantastic and have helped make an incredibly stressful and challenging year just that little bit easier, I cannot thank them enough. If you are wondering where to book a wedding in the uncertain future we face for the next few years I would thoroughly recommend Craig y nos.


Tresa Ann Sulley  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
08/04/2002: Sons wedding march , couldn’t fault anything absolutely fabulous


Ian Griffiths  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
03/04/2020: Great venue. Very gracious and helpful staff.


Lauren Preston  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
29/03/2020: In times of adversity there’s a polarizing effect that it has on humanity. It tends to make people either more gracious or more selfish according to their nature. I wanted to share an experience I had with the former, as we can all use more positivity in this day and age.

I was due to be married on April 4th at Craig Y Nos Castle in Wales with 40 guests traveling from abroad and 60 from the UK. A few weeks ago as the dangers of travel were becoming more apparent we made the call to postpone. I called Nicola, one of the wedding planners at the castle and she was incredibly accommodating. Bear in mind this was before any actual restrictions or government advisories beyond “wash your hands”. They were willing to move everything to another date without any charge, offering nothing but kind words and support. They were also willing to let us use the theatre for free to get married on the 4th in a tiny 6 person wedding so we can get the immigration process started as my fiancé is from the UK and I’m from the US.

As time went on and things escalated it became clear that I was going to have to go back to the US sooner rather than later or I might end up stranded in the UK with no way to help my parents on our family ranch in the US. I called Nicola again on Friday the 20th of March asking if we could try to move up the date. She said absolutely! We will do everything in our power to help you guys get married, and that’s exactly what she did. I was unable to get in touch with the registrar that Friday, so Nicola managed to contact the registrar on a Saturday and they set something up for the coming Tuesday. Nicola offered to set up a beautiful picnic area in the garden as they were no longer able to serve food due to government mandate, so I could just bring the food and it would all be decorated and romantic. I got a new dress and we were all set to go until the night before the wedding, the UK went into total lockdown and all weddings were cancelled, even small ones.

While this may not be much of a happy ending to the story, the kindness and support showed my fiancé and I by Nicola and the rest of the staff at Craig Y Nos have been such an enormous help in dealing with the emotions of having to postpone and having to leave the UK without knowing when my fiancé would be able to join me. If anyone is looking for a new location to get married, I cannot express how much I recommend Craig Y Nos Castle. Beyond having an amazingly beautiful facility with phenomenal food and fantastic history, their staff are the absolute best in the business with the biggest hearts as well!
Not all heroes wear capes, some work at Craig Y Nos!


Paul Williams  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
29/03/2020: we all had an Amazing weekend Wedding,  very special surroundings and very courteous and helpful staff. thank you.


Ellie Best  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
29/03/2020: What a wonderful experience.  Better than you could imagine.  Everything so fantastic.  The venue and staff and surprises were totally awesome.  Lots of love.


Susan Turner  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
23/03/2020: We had my daughters wedding there it was beautiful and the people are amazing!


Faye Chere Barnett  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
23/03/2002: We got married here on the 9th Feb 2020. Our day was absolutely magical and went without a hitch thanks so Molly she was amazing every step of the way. They are so flexible with what you want and will do everything they can to help unlike a lot of big venues! Thank you everyone 😀


Linda Faulkner  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
16/03/2020: we have been coming to the castle for the last 5 years for the new year. it is very friendly, the meals are great and best of all dog friendly. lizzy our 8 year old lab absolutely loves it and I'm sure she believes its hers !! Nora pumpkin our 15 month lab as had 2 visits so far And loves all the attention . there are lots of places to visit and explore. we have booked the farmhouse for a week myself and 3 friends 6 labs and 1 german shepherd and we cannot wait  on count down 6 days to go !!!


Salo Kin  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
13/03/2020: The entire castle team are so friendly and professional. The food is amazing as is every room in the castle. Adrianne is a huge asset to the team. Tha K you so much 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿💐🌹😁❄️


Lee Murden  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
11/03/2002: The wedding planners, waiting on team, kitchen team and reception staff were so helpful all day. Very highly recommend this venue. My daughter was so happy.


Peter Watson is with Carla Herrod and Rosie Watson Prev Murden.
11/03/2002: Great Wedding Venue lovely professional staff made our Carla and Luke's Day perfect


Lynsey Linford  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
07/03/2002: Excellent venue, staff are lovely, surrounding idyllic and castle is like something out of a Disney movie x


Steve Wakeman  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
07/03/2020: we went for a short break for our wedding anniversary the food was excellent and the staff were great and they made sure we had a very special time. loved the room and the guided tour looking forward very much to our next visit.


Lynnette Allard  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
05/03/2020: Thank you to a special lady Nicola our wedding planner. Superb. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything we hope for the castle delivered. All the guest thoroughly enjoyed themselves and some say it was the best wedding they’ve been to. Thank you Craig y nos castle for The best day of our lives. Every anniversary we will be sure to visit.  Xxxx


Symon Chambers  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
04/03/2020: Great venue, relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Really enjoyed everything.


Hi Nicola, Just wanted to say a huge thank you from myself and Fi for all of the work you and your wonderful team put in to make our wedding so memorable. You truly pulled out all of the stops and we are forever thankful! We’ve left a little something behind reception for you. Best wishes, Kate and Fi xxx


Bob Pratt  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
04/03/2020: the whole experience from the minute you arrive till the time you leave was amazing the staff couldn't have been any friendlier or helpful.


Aimee Nolan (Re Welsh Wedding Venue of the Year 2020 Award)  You all completely deserve it ❤ you made our wedding day/night more than we could possibly dream of. Over the moon for you all...congratulations. can't wait to come back for a visit soon. Michael was so helpful and always replied and made the lead up to the wedding run smoothly until we were assigned our amazing wedding planner. All the Staff were fantastic and Nicola was our wedding planner...absolute legend.


Rhea Rowland  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
03/03/2020: Myself and my husband would like to say a special thank you to Molly and Adrianne for all your help organising our wedding you both were absolutely fabulous! You were both so patient and gave us celebrity treatment we are so grateful. A big thanks to all the other staff at Craig y Nos for their friendly service in assisting us throughout our big day which helped the day run so smoothly. A breathtakingly beautiful venue in a picturesque setting. Delicious food which was consistent throughout the day and night. We highly recommend this venue! Big thanks, Rhea & Tyler xx


Good evening Adrianne, Richard and myself would like to thank you for all your hard work for what was a fabulous day, something we’ll treasure forever. It couldn’t have gone any better so much so the weather didn’t even matter 😄  We’ll call to you one day next week to collect the cape and bracelet, if you could let me know a day or time that’s better for you. Huge thank you again! Jess & Richard


Jessica Budge  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
20/02/2020: The most perfect venue we could have wished for to host our wedding, Adrianne was brilliant throughout, nothing was to much and she was always available for us for whatever we needed, the food was incredible, all of our guests have commented how great everything was and how memorable the day was, wish we could do it all again! Big thank you again 😄


Hi nicola, Sorry for such a delay in reply, had alot going on and I completely forgot.  Thankyou so much for everything you all did on the day for us, We had an amazing day and are happy we choose your venue.
We will leave some reviews this evening. Thanks again, Daniel M and Chauntelle M.


Lynda Rogers  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
20/02/2020: first of all CONGRATULATIONS on your award well deserved. it will be 4 years this year we got married at Craig y nos and still to this day our guests say best wedding they have ever been too, when they say your wedding day is the best day of your life this is so true it really was the best day of our lives, the place, the setting, the staff 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Mr. Mrs Rogers


Reviewed by Jessicab1993 The most perfect wedding venue
20/02/2020: The most perfect venue we could have wished for to host our wedding, Adrianne was brilliant throughout, nothing was to much and she was always available for us for whatever we needed, the food was incredible, all of our guests have commented how great everything was and how memorable the day was, wish we could do it all again! Big thank you again 😄


Caryl Olivia recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
18/02/2020: Attended a friends wedding. Made us all feel very welcome. Great selection of food for the wedding day and evening buffet. Stayed the night. Great selection of breakfast. Rooms were clean


Anthony Horlock recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
16/02/2020: My wife and I got married here on Valentines day 2020. It was an amazing day! All of our guests commented on how nice the venue was, how clean and comfortable the rooms were, and how nice the food was. My wife and I would like to thank all of the staff at Craig Y Nos for hosting our Wedding day! We would especially like to thank Nicola, our wedding planner for all of her help leading up to our wedding and for ensuring that the day ran seamlessly! The venue was stunning and the food was amazing! We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for somewhere to host their perfect day!


Lynda Rogers recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
first of all CONGRATULATIONS on your award well deserved. it will be 4 years this year we got married at Craig y nos and still to this day our guests say best wedding they have ever been too, when they say your wedding day is the best day of your life this is so true it really was the best day of our lives, the place, the setting, the staff 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


Jessica Budge recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
The most perfect venue we could have wished for to host our wedding, Adrianne was brilliant throughout, nothing was to much and she was always available for us for whatever we needed, the food was incredible, all of our guests have commented how great everything was and how memorable the day was, wish we could do it all again! Big thank you again 😄


Morning Nicola! We wanted to message to say the biggest thank you for making our day so so special! Everything went perfectly from start to finish, thank you so so much to you and all of your team at Craig Y Nos! Everybody was truly amazing! You all worked so hard in making sure everything went smoothly, all of our family and friends have even commented on how amazing you all were and how beautiful the food and venue was! Thank you so so much once again! Lots of love, Louise & Ceiron Daniel ❤ x x x


Jenna Picton  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
06/02/2020: Me and my husband got married here 01.02.2020! What an amazing venue and the day ran soooo smoothly everyone commented on how superb the venue and staff were and also how amazing the food was! Nothings too much trouble for them and they are laid back enough that you can enjoy your day but professional enough that it feels special! Thank you so much, especially to Nicola who was our wedding planner. What a lovely woman so helpful with a superb attention to detail! Thank you! Craig y nos will always be special to us and we can’t wait to spend the night for our first anniversary!


Emily Shaw  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
03/02/2020: I just wanted to say thank you to everyone at Craig Y Nos for being host to my mam’s wedding this weekend. The venue was absolutely beautiful, amazing food and staff you couldn’t ask any more of. Such a wonderful day was had by everyone but there aren’t enough words to describe how beautiful everything was. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, I didn’t hear a bad word about them from other guests. Our wedding planner Nicola was amazing from start to finish, and I’ll miss our chats getting everything organised. Thank you all x


Bryony Brake  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
03/02/2020: Craig y Nos was the perfect venue for our wedding. It's hard not to fall in love with the beautiful castle and its green surroundings. And Patti's theater is an amazing bonus for the ultimate glam wedding.
From the start our wedding planner, Adrianne, ensured the whole process of booking and planning our wedding at the castle was fun and stress free. Nothing was too much hassle, and she made sure everything was as we wanted. Even on the day of the wedding, she made sure everything ran smoothly. Having everything under one roof was perfect for us. And because of the natural beauty of the castle, and the candelabras etc that the venue provides, everything is set up for you.
The food on the day was delicious, and it was great to give our guests the option of staying overnight - which was perfect for those that needed to stumble to bed. This also meant we could enjoy a hungover breakfast with our guests the next day! I would highly recommend Craig Y Nos castle as a wedding venue. And would like to give a massive thank you to Adrianne Sedgmore for helping to make sure our wedding day was stress free and perfect.


Briony Laker
My husband and I got married at Craig y Nos three weeks ago and I cannot recommend highly enough this stunning and quirky venue, as well as the truly fantastic wedding team that looked after us for the entire day and all throughout the planning process! No task was too big or small, and Emily and Nicola were at my beckon call to answer my many silly questions and offered endless advice and support. They both did so much to help our special day come together! The day itself was more than we could ever have wished for - the venue is so beautiful and steeped in history, and was the perfect backdrop for a wonderfully happy day. We received no end of comments from happy guests about how lovely the castle was, how delicious the food was, and how the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We can’t wait to come back to stay for our anniversary! Thank you again for giving us a truly magical wedding day 💛


Joanna Walker recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. January 8 at 11:14 AM ·
Beautiful location the castle itself and the grounds are stunning. The staff are all really friendly and even though I found out we're were the only ones staying there they put on a full spread for breakfast. The room was really comfortable and the shower was amazing. Thank you all so much for a lovely stay and I am sorry our dog barked so much😁 hopefully see you all again soon


Linda Adams recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. January 7 at 2:55 PM ·
I was invited to my Nephews wedding here he booked his whole day here . It was a beautiful day, sun shining lots of places to film and take photographs. We also had the lake with fish jumping in the background. Lots of Dragonflies. Quite a few rooms . The room we had for the blessing there were two thrones at frontwhere they sat before blessing. Then everywhere for photos. The food was great, the staff friendly and efficient. Then we had the evening buffet which was lovely. We drove back to Cardiff because we have a dog and 2 cats at home. Then the family and friends booked in advance to stay as they came from afar. Really enjoyed ourselves.
They also host fairs like antique and craft fairs in the grounds on a sunny day.


Jen Turnbull recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. January 4 ·
Well, where to start. It has been a couple of weeks since our wedding now, and I've used that time to try and think of a review which is completely fair and honest. However, I cannot find a single bad word to say. From the moment I called the venue shortly after getting engaged, I dealt with Adrianne. We met her and she gave us a full tour of the castle, and we knew instantly this was the venue for us. It offered us our countryside wedding, at Christmas, in beautiful surroundings, and we could bring our beloved dogs! What could be more perfect!

Over the coming 6 months, the weddings team continually made us feel like the most important people in the world. Nothing was too much trouble. Adrianne is one of the most hard working, dedicated and likeable people we've ever met, and we have felt so wholly honoured to have her with us on this journey. I'm not sure I would have made it without her!!!! She did everything and more, and put a very nervous bride as complete ease. The woman deserves a medal!!
Coming on to the wedding day, and I think my guests feedback says more than mine ever could. Some told us it was the best wedding they'd ever attended (including their own, awkward......) others said the venue was beyond magical and nothing they could have ever imagined. We ate (and ate) until nobody wanted to move! The chef did an incredible job of one of the most perfect Christmas dinners we've ever had. If I could have your Christmas pudding and brandy sauce recipe I'd be extremely grateful!

The venue is beyond belief. The unrenovated parts are truly a wonderful sight which I strongly implore everyone to visit on one of their tours. The staff are absolutely incredible. My only issue is we partied the night away and so the bridal suite was wasted (it's so beautiful I just want to sit and look at it forever) - as such we will have to come back and stay again!!! Thank you so much Craig Y Nos for the most perfect wedding day, you will forever hold the most special place in my heart and I cannot wait to come back very soon!! Xx


Louise Dow recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. December 27, 2019 ·
We stayed for Christmas, 24 to 27 December, and I didn't want to check out this morning, I want to move in and stay longer! We'll remember this place and it's staff for a while and we'll definitely be going back. The castle and country park are beautiful, lots of history and lovely walks. The food was delicious! Our room was clean and very comfortable, we'll probably try a suite or family room next time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. The venue is also very dog friendly which was very important to us and the staff made sure that the dogs had sausages for breakfast! Highly recommended. Thanks to all staff who made our Christmas very special.


Jenna Picton recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
Me and my husband got married here 01.02.2020! What an amazing venue and the day ran soooo smoothly everyone commented on how superb the venue and staff were and also how amazing the food was! Nothings too much trouble for them and they are laid back enough that you can enjoy your day but professional enough that it feels special! Thank you so much, especially to Nicola who was our wedding planner. What a lovely woman so helpful with a superb attention to detail! Thank you! Craig y nos will always be special to us and we can’t wait to spend the night for our first anniversary!


Briony Vogiatzis recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. February 4 at 8:28 PM ·
My husband and I got married at Craig y Nos two weeks ago and I cannot recommend highly enough this stunning and quirky venue, as well as the truly fantastic wedding team that looked after us for the entire day and all throughout the planning process! No task was too big or small, and Emily and Nicola were at my beckon call to answer my many silly questions and offered endless advice and support. You both did so much to help our special day come together! The day itself was more than we could ever have wished for - the venue is so beautiful and steeped in history, and was the perfect backdrop for a wonderfully happy day. We received no end of comments from happy guests about how lovely the castle was, how delicious the food was, and how the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We can’t wait to come back to stay for our anniversary! Thank you again for giving us a truly magical wedding day 💛


Emily Shaw recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. February 3 at 6:14 PM ·
I just wanted to say thank you to everyone at Craig Y Nos for being host to my mam’s wedding this weekend. The venue was absolutely beautiful, amazing food and staff you couldn’t ask any more of. Such a wonderful day was had by everyone but there aren’t enough words to describe how beautiful everything was. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, I didn’t hear a bad word about them from other guests. Our wedding planner Nicola was amazing from start to finish, and I’ll miss our chats getting everything organised. Thank you all x


Bryony Brake recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle. February 3 at 2:24 PM ·
Craig y Nos was the perfect venue for our wedding. It's hard not to fall in love with the beautiful castle and its green surroundings. And Patti's theater is an amazing bonus for the ultimate glam wedding. From the start our wedding planner, Adrianne, ensured the whole process of booking and planning our wedding at the castle was fun and stress free. Nothing was too much hassle, and she made sure everything was as we wanted. Even on the day of the wedding, she made sure everything ran smoothly.

Having everything under one roof was perfect for us. And because of the natural beauty of the castle, and the candelabras etc that the venue provides, everything is set up for you. The food on the day was delicious, and it was great to give our guests the option of staying overnight - which was perfect for those that needed to stumble to bed. This also meant we could enjoy a hungover breakfast with our guests the next day! I would highly recommend Craig Y Nos castle as a wedding venue. And would like to give a massive thank you to Adrianne Sedgmore for helping to make sure our wedding day was stress free and perfect.


Glorious Wedding Venue
My daughter recently got married at Craig-y-Nos Castle. The venue was perfect, it had all the facilities we needed, the staff could not do enough, the food was very good and it was tremendous value for money. The theatre held just the right amount of uniqueness and splendour as suited my girl.We had the reception in the conservatory and the views, even on a cold, wet January day were splendid. Many of the guests stayed at the castle and everyone I spoke to found their rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed looking around each others accommodation as each room we visited catered for all our different needs. The staff bent over backwards to help, they could not do more and were ever smiling. I have no hesitation recommending the castle as a wedding venue and we intend to return to see more of the area soon. Many thanks


Amanda Harding
Loved the history of this lovely castle. Stayed in the Courtyard rooms with the dogs and children. Amazing access to the estate for us and dogs without having to enter the castle reception area itself. Beautiful ambience and comfortable spacious rooms, friendly knowledgeable and courteous staff who couldn't do enough to help with requests for information, and we were very well attended to as a family. Can't say enough nice things about this place and the breakfast is delicious, cooked to perfection presented in a lovely setting. Will return for sure, as didn't have a chance to visit the nearby caves., however thoroughly recommend the beautiful estate garden walks in the woodland and by the river.


Our wedding day at Craig Y Nos Castle was the most perfect day that we will never forget. It was made extra special by the way the staff welcomed us and looked after us from day one. Our wedding planner Nicola was especially welcoming and she was always willing to help us out whenever we needed her advice and the whole day ran so smoothly and wonderfully thanks to her and the team at the castle who each played their part in creating our perfect day. The theatre is just a magical and beautiful place to have your wedding and sitting in the conservatory surrounded by the gorgeous grounds of the castle was spectacular. There are so many amazing photo opportunities and the bridal suite is filled with the perfect mixture of class and character. If you want to feel like a King and Queen on your wedding day and have exclusive use of this beautiful venue then look no further than Craig Y Nos Castle. We can't thank you all enough. Rebecca and Richard Newnham


Reviewed by Controlteamtours Jan 14, 2020 Fantastic venue
Stayed over weekend for daughters wedding, what an amazing place. The staff and wedding planner could not have done more for us,so helpful and polite. The castle is an amazing place, steeped in history. Would not hesitate in visiting again. Thank you everybody at the castle.

Trip Advisor Reviews 2020 - there are far fewer Trip Advisor reviews in 2020 mainly due to the COVID pandemic cancelling all weddings after 20th March, but also because more people now go on Facebook Reviews instead.


5 stars: So helpful in a pandemic!
We booked our wedding here for June this year and obviously it was cancelled due to Covid. I cannot say enough how helpful and kind the staff have been in supporting us through this. They have bent over backwards to try to get us married and to make it as stress-free and special as possible. If you are looking for a venue which will treat you well during the pandemic I thoroughly recommend Craig y Nos. I’m delighted that we finally married this weekend in a beautiful ceremony at the castle and we look forward to eventually getting our reception with Craig y nos next year (fingers crossed).
Date of stay: August 2020




5 stars: The most perfect wedding venue
The most perfect venue we could have wished for to host our wedding, Adrianne was brilliant throughout, nothing was to much and she was always available for us for whatever we needed, the food was incredible, all of our guests have commented how great everything was and how memorable the day was, wish we could do it all again! Big thank you again 😄
Date of stay: February 2020


5 stars: Glorious Wedding Venue
My daughter recently got married at Craig-y-Nos Castle. The venue was perfect, it had all the facilities we needed, the staff could not do enough, the food was very good and it was tremendous value for money. The theatre held just the right amount of uniqueness and splendour as suited my girl. We had the reception in the conservatory and the views, even on a cold, wet January day were splendid.

Many of the guests stayed at the castle and everyone I spoke to found their rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed looking around each others accommodation as each room we visited catered for all our different needs.
The staff bent over backwards to help, they could not do more and were ever smiling. I have no hesitation recommending the castle as a wedding venue and we intend to return to see more of the area soon. Many thanks
Date of stay: January 2020


5 stars: Fantastic venue
Stayed over weekend for daughter's wedding, what an amazing place. The staff and wedding planner could not have done more for us, so helpful and polite. The castle is an amazing place, steeped in history. Would not hesitate in visiting again.
Thank you everybody at the castle.
Date of stay: January 2020
Back to content